KVB had not updated PAN in FY 2018-19

16 October 2019 I am being harassed for last six months, visiting the branch daily. My Tax deducted in FY 2018-19 is not reflected in FORM26AS. Branch Manager told me that my PAN was not updated. I request them to update it so that it may reflect in FORM26AS. I am filing my return for last 10 years.I had provided my aadhaar and PAN card to the bank and mentioned the account in ITR filed by me every year. I was told that Rs. 4000 are charges to update PAN in previous FY. My tax is around Rs. 1400 @10%. They told me that their tax cell department will update PAN at the end of First Quarter for free as all the PANs which are not updated, are updated collectively. I pay many visits in the month of June for the same but PAN was not updated. Then they told me to wait for 2nd quarter and assured me to file my ITR that there will be no problem. I field my return. Now, I am visiting the branch after 15th September regularly and requesting them to update the PAN but not getting the positive response.
I have complained in their customer cell. They sent a mail to do the needful but till today, nothing has been done.
I am really depressed as my return is not being processed. Please guide, what should I do now.

30 May 2020 If there is a negligence on the part of bank for performing their duties you can raise a complaint Banking Ombudsmen of the concerned city/state to have an effective actions on the same. You can also raise a complaint on https://pgportal.gov.in/

Always make sure to you requested bank via formal letter/email and take acknowledgement of the same.