Composition scheme

24 September 2017 Kindly clear my doubt that %age of tax in Composition Scheme will apply on TOTAL TURNOVER or TAXABLE TURNOVER??????
Thanks in advance.

24 September 2017 What do you mean to say. Tax will

24 September 2017 Tax will be applicable on selling price of goods.

24 September 2017 If customer is paying Rs. 100 for any good and tax is say 2% then you have to pay Rs. 2 from your pocket to govt.

24 September 2017 It's applicable on Total turn over....

25 September 2017 TOTAL TURNOVER and not just TAXABLE TURNOVER.

25 September 2017 i want to ask that suppose a composite dealer sold 10 lakh rs taxable goods and 5lakh ars exempted goods now he will pay ,say 2%, on what amount.....10lakh or 15 lakh

25 September 2017 tax on 10lacs. But exempted sale of 5 lacs will be added to total turnover. Total turnover should be less than 75 lacs to be in composition.

25 September 2017 The composition dealer ll be pay Tax on total Turn Over Rs. 15lakh * 2 % = 30000....

25 September 2017 there is a bit of confusion in this regard some CA say tax will be paid on TOTAL T/O, Other say it will be on TAXABLE TURNOVER. what the act says wrt this?

25 September 2017 Others says are exactly wrong....

25 September 2017 In case a composition dealer deal only exempted goods he ll pay Tax on his turn over based on composition rules....