Articleship attempt due

23 October 2012 Dear Sir,

I passed my CA-IPCC attempt in nov 2010 attempt and joined articleship in April 2011.

I wanted to know if can appear for may 2013 attempt.

23 October 2012 No, You are eligible for November 2013 attempt. who are under going their last six months period of their articleship as on the first day of the month of such exams commencing are eligible to attempt the exams. Thus you are in last six months of your articleship as on the date of 1st November 2013 so you are eligible for November 2013 attempt.

Note: Servicing of last six months of articleship period means including excess leaves. I.e if any excess leaves then those who are servicing their last six months of articleship period including excess leaves if any will be eligible to attempt.

OM SAI SRI SAI JAI JAI SAI

23 October 2012 Thanks for reply.
Jai Sai Ram

Can I prepone my attempt on basis of compensatory hours as I have proper schedule of working hours maintained by me.

My principal is ready to sign any declaration if required.

23 October 2012 One of my friend is facing a problem.

Due to transfer her attempt is getting late by 6 months only due to a period of 7 days.

She will be completing her articleship on 08 May 2014.

In order to be eligible for nov 2013 attempt she needs to be completing her articleship as on May 01, 2014.

Is there any procedure so that she can prepone her attempt whether on basis of compensatory hours or any request to the institute in any manner.

This is the main issue she is facing
Kindly help.

23 October 2012 No, It's not possible to prepone I.e complete your articleship earlier than actual period. Because of ICAI saying required to attend office for 5 days in a week except Saturday and Sunday in case of any reason if a student doesn't attend the office in any day(s) between Monday to Friday then he can serve and attend the office on Saturday of that week and complete their articleship hours for such week. As well as it saying to the employers in case of any requirement of the student at exceptional case employer case use the student by late hours or excess hours than required but such excess working hours has to compensate to the student in his excess leaves if any. But not encouraging the continues excess working hours so then it no accepted you doesn't allow to you pre-eligible attempt.

23 October 2012 Hai Nikhil For your friend facing problem solution is.

Request your employer " i will serve excess hours till i complete the excess leaves of 7 days and please compensate it me and don't consider such 7 days as my leave because of due to the such 7 days i lost one attempt by 6 months" thus you request the employer and if he accepted then she can appear for November 2013. Because of employer also certify the period of articleship completed and has to be complete in the exam form.

23 October 2012 Your attempt will fall due in Nov 13

23 October 2012 The articleship form is already submitted.

Is there any other way out.

23 October 2012 Thank you Dintakurthi and Sanyam.

Can you please suggest a way out for my friend.

23 October 2012 Dear Nikhil,

There is now way out for your friend.

She will have to appear in May 14 only.

23 October 2012 Then also request the employer if he agrees to sign on the exam form for November 2013 attempt then okay but in such case he has to answer a question if any required by the ICAI(99% ICAI not requested) answer is " because of requirement of student i use her for the excess hours and such she recovers some excess leaves of her and the same has been compensated by me so according to me she is servicing last six months of the articleship period as on the date of 1st November 2013.

23 October 2012 But may suggestion also not possible because of your friend already registering Articleship upto 8-5-2014. And i also i explained you for your case pre-completion of articleship not possible. So the above answer said by me also not satisfies the ICAI and may not accept but we will try as our level best. Because of ICAI will not pressure on 7 days late of articleship. So my suggestion is say to your friend apply for November 2013 exams with the above answer if ICAI accepted then better. Trying our self is good and helps to us. God always became happy thing. Every thing is our best only.

All the best.

25 October 2012 Thank you so much Dintakurthi.

I just hope that her attempt prepones and she doesnot face a problem for just 7 days.

Do you think that institute will really accept the application??

25 October 2012 I am not 100% confident but i can say 95% institute will accept her application. Because of i observe the action of institute regarding exams for some of the student cases. Thus i am saying 95% confidence.

25 October 2012 can you please tell me about some of the cases if possible..

25 October 2012 Hai nikhil please provide me your mail ID i will mail to you i also say why i requested your mail id and why i want to mai.

25 October 2012 Okay i will send you PM please check it.

25 October 2012 nikhil.kr99@yahoo.com

Thank you so much..

25 October 2012 I send the PM to your CAClubindia profile please check. Because of i am trying to mail to your mail ID Provided by you but it failed.