Tin registration

07 November 2013 I Have applied for a Tin No(Electrical Goods) from my Residence on 11.09.2013. I have submitted all the documents. On 20.09.2013 the inspection officer came and verified all my documents. After some days i came to know that they rejected my application saying that Its not an appropriate place for storing and handling of Electrical Goods. But since its a new business for me so to save the initial costs of Rent and staff, i have opened at ma residence and once the business develops i will definitely take a commercial space. So i have filed a petition and the hearing was done and they told the order will be given on 6th Nov 2013.
The sales tax consultant told me that the order has been passed in my favour but he hasn't received in paper as the concerned officer in the enforcement has been promoted so the new officer will pass the order only after seeing my file which will come from my circle of assessment. So i just want to know how much time it will take and will i surely get the tin number...???
Its been almost two months since i have filed the application and i am losing my business.
so kindly revert back.

07 November 2013 specify the state

07 November 2013 Chennai - Tamilnadu

07 November 2013 it should not have taken that much time

ask consultant to get registration copy in urgent basis

07 November 2013 I have filed a petition for which the order has not been passed itself. The court told the order has been in my favour but I haven'e received in paper.

07 November 2013 ask for official copy of order

08 November 2013 The concerned officer in the enforcement has been promoted so the new officer will pass the order only after seeing my file which will come from my circle of assessment. The new officer has just given an oral confirmation. So i just want to know how much time it will take and will i surely get the tin number...??? Its been almost two months since i have filed the application and i am losing my business. so kindly revert back.

08 November 2013 As there is some grounds to reject your application they are holding on to it.In fact a place of residence can not be given a business registration as it may lead to many complication in future.But,when a part of a residence,with seperate entry,like a garage,can be given also.The main point may be you have to meet and 'satisfy'them,pl note.....mjk