CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

Service tax return f.y 15-16

08 October 2016 Dear All,
Please provide or explain how to file & fill service tax return by a small scale service provider after crossing exemption 10,00,000.Where to enter Rs.10,00,000 in service tax return as exemption because in payable quarterly service we will enter the turnover quarterly. I am entering the turnover quarterly with out deducting ten lakhs but my service tax payable will be more if i don't deduct. So, Please guide me where to deduct Rs.10,00,000 or can i show Gross amount after adjusting Rs.10,00,000.In my opinion i can deduct Rs.10,00,000 under any other amount claim as deduction. Please guide whether iam correct or not? But the wording is deduction but here the wording is exemption?

08 October 2016 Yes you have to deduct that 10 lacs in "Any other amount claimed as deduction, please specify" and specify it as Small Service Provider Exemption.

08 October 2016 Agree with the above reply.

08 October 2016 Thanks for the reply

08 October 2016 where do i get the acknowledgment like wise ITR V from Income tax dept.

09 October 2016 No acknowledgement for filing ST3 return. Ensure the status as filed after 3 days.