CA PARAS BAFNA's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 9397

+ View Full Profile

About me

I am a practising CA from Surat 

Sharing the knowledge is my hobby.  

Favourite field of activity is Income-tax .       

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Direct tax related queries may be addressed. This is my pratice area and I am always interested in handling practical problems of tax-payers.

My area of expertise
    Income Tax

My experience in the area (years):
    21 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Partner ; Bafna Jain & Co. Chartered Accountants,

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    BSc, FCA

Award & Honors:
    None

• Jeetender Rastogi says : Belated IT Return revised ITR-V not sent
    Dear Sir I have filed a belated return of AY 2012-13 and revised it due to some error but this return sill have some error and i am not going to send ITR-V to CPC Banglore. Sir what will be the consequences of it please help thanks in advance

• PANKAJ KUMAR AGRAWAL says : AGM
    If first auditor appointed in first AGM dated 28/11/11 which is wrong.in this case 23B Form filed to the Roc on 02/11/11. ROC has approved this form. while company incorporated was on 30/03/11.the first F.Y of the company is 01/04/2011 to 31/03/2012. AGM should be held after ending of F.Y.but in this case it was held on 28/11/11. can i rectify AGM date if yes then what will be procedure. or can i reappoint 1st auditor in the first board meeting. pls help me Read more at: http://www.caclubindia.com/experts/experts_display_list_unresolved.asp?mode=open#.Uvx-XfmSy5M

• usha says :
    Good evening experts Sir/Madam I have a doubt Assessee has entered into a development agreement and he has received 5 flats. During this FY he has received consideration of Rs. 1.50 Crores for the above 5 flats. My Doubt is wether the assessee's said consideration falls under audit U/S 44AB or not. He is a Working partner in the 2 Patnership Firms,. There from he is receiving remuneration, Interest and Profit from the said Partnership Firms. Please reply soon

• nitin says : income tax query
    Dear Sir, I have a query......... If an individual has 40,000 per month as rental income (from another individual-tenant for using as a residence)and 20,000 per month as cash income from private tuition at his home. The individual has 1 lakh saving in PPf. Then Q1. Does his tenant has to deduct TDS? Q2. Does the individual has to pay service tax? Q3. Does the individual has to maintain books of account? Q4. Is the individual has to carry out audit of his accounts? Q5. Does he have to pay advance taxes? Many many thanks in advance for your valuable advice.I am thankful for your valuable time. Regards, marwahnitin@yahoo.co.uk

• HARSH KUMAR BHARDWAJ says : Leave rules during Articleship
    Suppose i worked on Sunday and after that, i took a compensatory Leave for that Sunday on the day of Monday. Leave on Monday is actually the Sunday that i have availed. Will this compensatory leave will be calculated in actual leave taken.

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts