Clarification related to Annual Information System

10 April 2022 Dear Sir/Madam,

I was going through my transactions coming under AIS of Income Tax Portal. I found few of the transactions related to security sell/purchase are not correct. So, I wanted to correct the same. There are 3-4 fields for which I need clarification.
1. Debit Type (Market/Off Market)
2. Credit Type (Market/Off Market)
3. Unit FMV
4. Fair Market Value
I bought and sold the share of the listed entity through indian stock exchanges. So, Should both debit /credit type be "Market" or "Off Market"?
How to calculate Unit FMV and Fair Market value of shares?

Also, I found that FD related amount shown is very high almost 7-8 times of actual FD amount. I usually open FD for 2-3 months and close the same and open again for 2-3 months. Do they add all FDs opened in a year and show the same?
Request your guidance on the above queries.
Thanks in advance.

10 April 2022 Submit feedback on AIS.

Submitting feedback through Portal
Q.1 How do I submit feedback on the information?

Answer: You can submit feedback on active information displayed under TDS/TCS Information, SFT Information or Other information by following below mentioned steps:

Step 1: Click on “Optional” button mentioned in the Feedback column for relevant information. You will be directed to ‘Add Feedback’ screen.

Step 2: Choose the relevant feedback option and enter the feedback details (dependent on feedback option).

Step 3: Click “Submit” to submit the feedback

For more details, kindly refer Annual Information Statement User Guide available in “Resources” section at Compliance Portal (AIS Homepage).

Q.2 What are the Feedback options available for submission of response against each Information detail?

Answer: The feedback options will be displayed on each Information detail. You will be able to select only one of the available options for submitting feedback. Feedback options are as follows:

Option A: Information is correct

If the information belongs to you and all the attributes of the Information are correct.

Option B: Information is not fully correct

If the information belongs to you, but all the attributes of the Information are not correct. Upon selecting this option, relevant information fields will be displayed, and you will be able to update correct information details. e.g.- Account number, Information value, etc.

Option C: The Information relates to other PAN/year

If you are aware of the Information, but it belongs to other person or other year e.g. joint ownership of property or receiving of mentioned amount in another year.

Option D: Information is duplicate/included in other information

If the information displayed is already included in another information or it is a duplicate information.

Option E: Information is denied

If you are unaware of this information/transaction and want to deny that the said information pertains to you.

Option F: Customised feedback

The feedback option will be displayed based on the information category.

They add all FD opened in a year.

11 April 2022 Just for ex. If I have 4 lac as on 1.04.2021
1. Open FD of 4 lac for 4 months till 31.07.2021
2. After maturity I open FD for 4 months till 31.11.2021
3. After maturity I open FD for 5 months till 30.04.2022
For FY22
Total FD received-12 lac
Total FD paid-8 lac
Total O/s FD-4 lac
Is these calculation correct?
Or Do they opportioned last FD for 4 months (Total tenor is 5 months then FD for 4 months is Rs, 3.2 lac)
Please suggest if these calculation is correct?
Even I had 4 lac in my account, bank is reporting 12 lac as FD? Is these correct calculation?

12 April 2022 Bank repoting is right as you have made 3 times deposit of 4 lacs.
You can reply suitably that you have total deposit of only 4 lacs.