Abinaya Elango
25 July 2022 at 18:25

Mobile Number update in DIN records

Hi Friends,

What are the possibilities to change the Mobile Number provided for the DIRECTOR IDENTIFICATION NUMBER?

The mobile number provided in DIN records is not active. could not able to use the DIN because of the said issue, not able to receive OTP.

- The DIN was obtained in the current financial year, hence it can't be updated through DIR-3 KYC.
- In DIR-6 director details can be updated except Mobile Number & Email ID. so it won't work.

Please advise any other way to update the mobile number.

Ashish Kumar Pandey
25 July 2022 at 18:01

TDS on Rent 195 Or 194IB

If a India company taken a property in rent in Delhi but property owner raised bill from Dubai and given PAN which was registered in India and bank account also in India,

So TDS Deduct u/s 194IB or u/s 195

raghavendra b

DEAR SIR,

PLEASE SUGGEST ME, ONE OF MY CLIENT PURCHASED A SITE IN FINANCIAL YEAR 2016-17 AND HE SOLD THE SITE IN THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2021-2022. HE RECEIVED ENTIRE AMOUNT MARCH 2022. BUT HE PURCHASED RESIDENTIAL HOUSE PROPERTY IN THE YEAR OF 2022-23. BUT THE ENTIRE AMOUNT DEPOSITED IN HIS S/B ACCOUNT AND HE DID NOT DEPOSITED ANY CAPITAL GAIN SCHEME UNTILL HE GOING TO PURCHASE ANOTHER RESIDENTIAL HOUSE PROPERTY U/S 54F. NOW CAN WE CLAIM EXEMPTION U/S 54F BECAUSE HE PURCHASED THE HOUSE PROPERTY IN THE YEAR OF 2022-23. OR HE HAS TO PAY CAPITAL GAIN AMOUNT WHEN HE RECEIVED THE INCOME OF SOLD PROPERTY.

PLEASE SUGGEST ME BECAUSE WE NEED TO BE FILED HIS IT RETURNS WITHIN DUE DATE.

THANK YOU

REGARDS

Aditya Ghatge
25 July 2022 at 15:31

Discussion on Capital Gain

While verification of an AIS it has come to notice that an Assesse is dealing in Sales & Purchase of Securities & Units of Mutual Funds along with Salary Income being main component asking for multiple times with respect to Tax P & L unable to receive the same, kindly advice.

Sanjay
25 July 2022 at 15:21

ITR RETURN FY2021-22

One my friend is salary employees as lecture in college received Salary income FY 2021-22 Rs. 2,36,000/ also he received examiner fees Rs. 9433/- and deducted TDS Rs. 943/- under section 194JB. He also done transaction Share market short term loss Rs. 26249.70 speculation 2684 (loss) , he sell the share future & option also loss Rs. - 35,063.75/-.

Kindly guide me which return he apply to file the return ? ITR 2, ITR 3, ITR 4

MAKARAND DAMLE
25 July 2022 at 15:02

Share Broker charges

Amounts are paid to share broker as Depository charges, Charges for On-MKT/ Off-MKT Transaction
My question is whether above charges are allowed as deduction from short or long term capital gains ?

Vaneet Monga

Dear Sir

Please suggest what to do in case. I have fixed deposit but no TDS when i update detail in ITR-1 detail of tax deducted at source other then salary. All Column filed except (TDS deducted amount )for Tan of Deductor, Name of the Deductor, Gross amount, year of tax deduction, tax deducted, TDS credit out of Claimed year. When I fill Tax deducted 0 its show error So please suggest

Charu Gupta
25 July 2022 at 13:37

Notice recieved

Assessee (Pvt Ltd comapny) was in a trading business incurring losses from a long time. Assessee diversified the business into construction in 2020 but was not able to materialise the same due to Covid. It entered into a franchise agreement with B (Pvt ltd company). B is already into cosntruction business. It paid advance fees to B for purchase of stock for construction business. However was not able to pay full fees and B forefieted the amount. Assessee treated this as Business loss as per 37(1) and B treated it as business income.
IT department has sent the notice to Assessee that the same shall be treated as Capital loss not be adjusted with other business income because asseessee was not into this new business and cannot be treated as loss arising due to same. B on the other hand is treating the same as business income
What is your view.

ARCHANA

Sir/Mam,

Retiring Person Receiving Pension , in this pension standard deduction applicable or not

80TTA Senior Citizen How much Deduction .

Plz clarify my doubts

Thanking you,

suresh s. tejwani

MR.A has filed income tax return under Non-resident . He has NRI account and he has refund in the assessment year 2022-2023. Refund can be received in NRI account or not ?