Nidhi Kanabar
15 February 2023 at 11:04

FREIGHT ON EXPORT FROM 1.10.22

can exporter take ITC on Ocean freight charges paid to transporter in case of Export .

where transporter charged GST @ 5% on the freight bill POS-Maharashtra
where transporter charged GST @ 18% on the freight bill POS-other territory

PLEASE REPLY ITS URGENT

Bhai

Sir

A person is claiming Home Loan Interest paid to an Individual for IT purpose.

But he has not taken any Home Loan from any Banks.

Whether this interest paid to individual can be considered for Income Tax working.

binu sukumaran
15 February 2023 at 10:29

Input not update in 3b

sir.
While checking 2b there is an Input during jan23 is showing,but that is not reflected in 3b.
In my past experience it will reflected with 14th every month automatically ,if input during that month.
If not come can I put that figure in 3B.
Please advise

r p shankar rao
14 February 2023 at 23:25

DETAILS OF ADVANCE TAX PAID

I paid an advance tax on 06/12/2022 and subsequently on 11/12/2022 i downloaded Form 26AS and my tax is being reflected in PART C - Details of Tax Paid (other than TDS or TCS).
Today when i chekced Form 26AS i found that there are no Parts A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H and instead it is showing only Part-I,II,III.IV,V,VI.VII,VIII. but i could not find any details of taxes paid and also it is not showing my advance tax paid.
Kindly let me know whether IT dept made any changes for Form 26AS. When can i find my taxes paid.

Anil Bhawasinka

While filling GSTR 2 OF JULY 17 I FOUND IN GSTR 2À one interstate supplier's invoice no. different from the invoice number in my hand .I filed GSTR 2 as per my purchase invoice. Supplier did not counter confirmed it. I also did not care for it in absence of knowledge of Law. This input did not auto populated in GSTR 9, but I claimed Input as per my books. GST AUDIT claims that it is the case of Excess ITC used. How should I reply to the authorities. I have submitted copy of Invoice,e way bill, GTS builty , copy of GSTR 2A etc in support of my purchase.
PL favour me.

PANDIAN BRIGHT
14 February 2023 at 19:20

DEMAND NOTICE FROM I.T DEPT

One of my Clients received a Demand Notice from income tax dept. He Claimed Housing Loan Interest and principal portion. But in Demand Notice They omit the housing loan interest and principal deduction and asking tax. What he should do?

H Thakar
14 February 2023 at 17:15

Short Term Loss set off

I have short term loss in share market against which i have long term capital agst sale of Property. So to harvest loss i will sell the same and purchase on same time. I just wanted to know that the loss harvested can be set-off against my long term capital gain (with indexation) against sale of property.
What will be other impact on such transaction.

motilal
14 February 2023 at 16:58

Entry of Discount

A has raised a bill to B as follows:
Profession charge- 100000
Add GST @18% - 18000
Total Payable- 118000
Less Discount -10000
Net payable- 108000

In the Books of B - what will be treatment of 10000 as discount ?

Please guide me?
Motilal Verma

Mohamed Umar MA
14 February 2023 at 16:40

Want to know about this section

What is Section 206 CR?

14 February 2023 at 16:21

CA final BOOKS

Please suggest a reference book for CA final new syllabus