Rashmi Jagger
02 September 2024 at 17:00

Professional tax return xls utility - macro

hello
have downloaded the xls Macro for PTRC return for FY 2023-24.
it is asking for TIN and TAN of employer. is it mandatory field?
The field for Employer name is not editable. how can we enable this?
thereafter, am not able to validate the file, the validate button is inactiv.
is it due to not filing of employer name?

please guide how to correct the macros and enable these buttons/ fileds

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
02 September 2024 at 15:54

Partnership Firm and Section 44AD

Whether a partnership firm (newly formed during FY 2023-24), can declare his income U/S.44AD , if total turnover is less than 2.00 crore (Entire bank transactions) ?
If yes, Whether Interest and remuneration paid to partners may be deducted further from the declared income ?

Rishi Kumawat

Hi There,

Labour Cess charged under which accounting head?

jayesh khokhariya

Individual having turnover of Rs. 6 crore in very first year than it is compulsory to deduct TDS in first year also at applicable rate on various payment related to TDS

he has paid rent above 50000 DURING THIS YEAR THAN SECTION 194I applicable OR 194IB, As in section 194IB it is mentioned that in case of individual and HUF covered under audit than provision of 194IB will not become applicable.

Dipen

Dear experts,

Individual is selling a residential property in Sep 2024. This is bought in the year 2006.

Now as per recent amendment, option is available to seller :

- 20% on capital gains with indexation

OR

- 12.5% on capital gains without indexation

which ever is beneficial to the seller

Is the above interpretaion correct?

Also different exemptions available after further investestment in assests exists? irrespective of option undertaken?

Pls advice

D20BFS036-Harshavardini K.B
02 September 2024 at 00:40

AS 18 Related Party Transactions

Hi sir/ mam
Please clarify my doubt regarding AS18
1. Is Subsidiary's Associate is Related party the Reporting entity (i.e Holding company of Subsidiary) ?
2. Is Associate's subsidiary is related to to Reporting entity ( i.e investing entity)
3. Is subsidiary's or Associates JV is Related Party to the reporting entity?
Thankyou

Elbin

What will be the tally entry for GST ITC Payment done under appeal ? & Under Which Head Duties & Taxes or Indirect Expense >

Shashank

Please elaborate with example regarding the exchange of immovable property between two parties (not related to each other) without consideration. How the capital gain is calculated for each party and role of Section 56(2)(x). Please enlighten

MANOHAR P
01 September 2024 at 14:03

FORM CHG 1 FILING after 120 DAYS

Sir/ Madam,

Kindly guide me on filing Form CHG 1 with ROC after 120 days.

Thank You

Rasheed Mohd Abdul
01 September 2024 at 13:17

Transfer of booked flat

Respected Sir,
My son, NRI has booked a flat in Hyderabad with a reputed builder. In the next 3 months, builder may offer possession. However, there is a provision in the agreement that if any one who booked flat wishes to re-assign, transfer his booking to other person before registration, he can do so by paying certain fee.
Point is that: while booking, more equity is invested apart from a portion of loan from a Public Sector Bank. For example-50 lakhs is equity, 40 lakhs is loan. Now, the offer from a prospective buyer is for 180 lakhs. Out of which 40 lakhs will go towards bank loan. Balance will be paid the existing flat holder either thru cheque or RTGS or so.. I would like to know, how the difference amount of 90 lakhs will be treated as per the ITax and Capital gains tax guidelines. Please guide. In this case, it is transferring the booked flat in the books of the builder prior to registration and hence, no transfer of capital asset.