LAVANYA SM
26 July 2008 at 13:29

Management Accounting

Please....send me the journal entry for converting the capital asset to stock in trade.
I know that it is,
stock in trade dr
to capital asset a/c. is there any other answer?

reenasatra
26 July 2008 at 13:26

Regarding Sales Tax

I havt to make an invoice to my customer in Mumbai, but the goods have to deliver in Delhi at its another office.

Now my query is that whether i have to charge VAT or CST and at what presentage.

The Goods is Computer equipment.

LAVANYA SM
26 July 2008 at 13:19

Management & Finacial Accounting

Please send me the journal entry for converting the capital asset to stock in trade.

CA rahul grover
26 July 2008 at 13:17

Refund of Tds & Wct

I want know dat if i payment to party of some amt by cheque .after deducting Tds & Wct.& i have been Deposit the Tds & wct.so i have been stop payment of same cheque.can i claim Tds & Wct. thanx in advance

joshy k.g.
26 July 2008 at 12:59

Deduction under section 80 C

hai
my client invests in LIC Mutual Fund for Rs. 100000/- in the name of his spouse
can the clent claim it for filing his Return of Income

Rajneesh Jaiswal
26 July 2008 at 12:54

Capital Gain

Hi i am Rajneesh Jaiswal, one of my client has short term cap. gain by sale of commercial property to the extent of Rs. 1.55 crores. what are the options available under Income Tax Act to save tax?

CA RAMESH KUMAR AHUJA
26 July 2008 at 12:43

Commission to a Director

A provision of Commission to a Non-executive director is made in the annual accounts of a listed company for FY 08-09. In this connection, pl reply the following queries:

1. Commission is ascertained at the time of finalisation of th B.Sheet; Will the same be the taxable income in the hands of the director for AY 08-09 or 09-10?

2. Under which head of income, such commission wlll be grouped?

Sanjeewan
26 July 2008 at 12:36

Refund of Excess TDS DEPOSITED

We (deductor) have deposited excess TDS in excess of the amount actually deducted or due to reversal of Entries in the books of accounts in a quarter subsequent to filing of return of tds.

Shyam Murarka
26 July 2008 at 12:18

Branch Book Miantenance

Is there any provision related to no proper maintenance of books and accounts in branch or not periodic submission of books & accounts by branch to HO?

Zulfequar Husain
26 July 2008 at 12:16

Trust Audit

Whether Receipt & Payment Accounts is to be prepared for the audit of Mandir Trust running on no grant basis.