Shalini Arora
28 May 2009 at 15:08

Convertible debentures

Pls. suggest the procedure/ applicable guidelines for issue of convertible debentures on private placement basis by a listed company

rajesh
28 May 2009 at 14:55

CLARIFICATION OF ITR

SIR/MADAM

1.AN INDIVIDUAL ASSESSEE HAS RECEIVED RS. 1,60,000 L.I.C. COMMISSION DURING THE F.Y. 2008-09. AFTER DEDUCTING HIS SAVINGS US 80C HIS TOTAL INCOME BELOW THE THRESH HOLD LIMIT IN THIS CASE MY DOUTS IS
1. WHICH ITR FORM IS FILING TO HIS
2. HE IS LIABLE FOR BOOKS PREPARION DURING THE F.Y. 2008-09

2. BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS IS MAINTENANED IS MANADTORY IN INDIVIDUAL CASES HOW MUCH

DILEEP
28 May 2009 at 14:52

Applicability

Dear all,

Wat is the service tax rate applicable for june 2009 exam. Is it 12.36 or 10.3 percent

meena
28 May 2009 at 14:46

provident fund

how to make entry for pf in business and give the explanation for the same

dishant r shah
28 May 2009 at 14:43

1% additional VAT

Whether 1% additonal VAT, which is applicable from 1st April 2008, is mandatory on all declared & undeclared goods or is there any exemption ?

jegannath G
28 May 2009 at 14:38

TDS Exemption

I am working in a public limited company.

This is company is under the project stage & Such revenue as such is there.

We are lending our temporary surplus to our sister concern.

Only the interest which we receive is taxable income which will off set against my regular expenses (Business)

Hence whatever be the TDS which our sister company is deducting will have to get refund from the income tax dept.

To avoid the same, we are planning to get exemption under TDS provision

Whether Form 13 can be used for the company TDS exemption ?

any other procedure to be followed?

Saranjha
28 May 2009 at 14:36

Sale of Car

I would like to know whether any tax is to be charged when a used car which was capitalized is sold.

Please reply at your earliest

Divyank
28 May 2009 at 13:50

Career

dis is Divyank....well m a student....just wanted to know abt the options avialable after CA...specially if i wanted a career abroad...

Muralidharan
28 May 2009 at 13:50

Capitalisation of CWIP

The company in which I work was incorporated in the year 1996. The value of fixed assets as at closing of previous financial year (31.03.2008) was Rs.23.40 crores. Out of which plant & machinery is Rs.18.76 crores, building Rs.2.24 crores, other assets such as land, electrical equipment, tools & jigs, furnitures, computers...etc are Rs.2.40 crores, thus totalling to Rs.23.40 crores.

From the year 2005 onwards the company spent money on a new project. The amount spent for this new project is Rs.1.70 crores and the same was kept under Capital Work in Progress pending capitalisation. The project was completed, trial runs made and the company has commenced sales on this new project. The company intends to capitalise the CWIP during the year 2008-2009.

It is proposed to apportion and capitalise the CWIP of Rs.1.70 crores on the existing entire plant & machinery and building.

Some of my colleagues say that the CWIP of Rs.1.70 crores can be apportioned and capitalised on the plant & machinery specifically acquired for this new project.

Can the forum members guide me with their valuable reply how to capitalise the CWIP. Kindly give me a detailed reply touching on basis of accounting and accounding standards that are required to be followed in this connection

with regards

Muralidharan

Kalaivani RAvichandran
28 May 2009 at 13:40

TDS

Hi, Can u plz let me know whether excess payment of TDS made in last year can be adjusted against current year's short payment?