PREM KUMAR
16 July 2009 at 16:56

Treatment relating to preproduction

Hi everone, I have a query regarding accounting treatment towards preproduction expenses. I have taken this as a deferred expenses. Now I want to write off this expense after considering the Accounting Standards. Can anyone please help me regarding this.

CA Deepali Jain
16 July 2009 at 16:55

Provident Fund

I want to know that 5 days grace period (i.e. 15 + 5 )is allowed in provident fund act for deposition of contribution.

bhanuprakash
16 July 2009 at 16:52

consequences

what are the consequences if the vat/cst returns are filed delay

santhosh
16 July 2009 at 16:51

Deemed Dividend -Sec 2(22)(e)

I would be very glad if you can correctly analyze the following case and give me the tax implications
Mr. X is Managing director of ABC (P) Ltd. The company has reserves close to 2 Crores and above. It is not declared dividend from the beginning, it has advanced Loans to directors (Rs 95 Lacs),It has made payments(not advance) (Rs 1.2 Crores)to M/s ABC&Co (a Firm where X is a partner) for supplying raw material to ABC(p) Ltd .That is ABC & co is regular Trade Creditor to ABC P Ltd.

Now the Question is whether payments made to ABC & co will be treated has “deemed dividend” in the hands of MR.X. If Yes, what is the argument can we make to prevent deemed dividend taxation U/s 2(22)(e). Please give your reply ASAP.

Thanks for the people who are Giving their Views

ajay
16 July 2009 at 16:49

RELATED

DEAR SIR
JUST I HAVE TO ASCERTAIN ABOUT C.A MEMBERSHIP No. how can i find by name we don't have Membership no.pls. reply as soon as
ajay mishra

Weather amount (principle + interest) received on maturity of National Saving Certificate, VIII issue is taxable in the year of receipt or not?

Pankaj Gupta
16 July 2009 at 16:39

TDS

please advise whether TDS u/s 194C/Jis deductible on Finance charges to IDBI Bank Ltd.

Nisha
16 July 2009 at 16:39

Date to record entry in books

Transaction takes place on 31/05/2008 and bill is received for the same on 18/09/2008 so when to record the entry of expense. Is it the bill date or the date of receiving the bill?

CS SIDDHARTHA BANIK
16 July 2009 at 16:31

TDS Certificate

If the employer does not provide the TDS Certificate(Form 16) to its ex-employee, inspite of reminders by the ex-employee, then how that person(ex-employee) will proceed to file his income tax return?

Siddhartha Banik

Sunil Agarwal
16 July 2009 at 16:27

TDS

I have started a bussiness in the F.Y 2009-10 and turnover of the bussiness is 1 crore in above financial year. Do I require to deduct TDS in Financial 2009-10 wherever applicable or not as I have started bussiness in the F.Y 2009-10