harijot
24 July 2009 at 19:24

reduction of training.

hello friends
Is there r any chances for reduction of training period for pcc students from 3.5 years to 3 years.
plz help its urgent

Sanjay Dodrajka
24 July 2009 at 19:02

Home Loan Interest Benefit

If there is a single property held in joint name of husband and wife(Let us name them A&B). They have taken a home loan on the same for which the interest itself comes to above 3 lacs during 2008-09.

Can both of them claim Home Loan Interest benefit of 1.5 lacs each(Under Loss from House Property) if :

1. A, the husband, has paid all the instalments of the loan.

2. A & B both have equally contributed towards the instalments.

Rgds
SD

Jiwan singh
24 July 2009 at 18:15

Tds Return is compulsory

we are not deducting TDS for 1st qtr becouse the bill amt. is less than 20000/- (for contractor) . is tds return compulsory .

Ranjith kumar
24 July 2009 at 17:53

Service Tax on commerical rent

there is no service tax for commerical rent.. any one please expain with case laws ... recently i saw one case law regardig this in the mumbai highcourt case....... it is applicable to south india also ......... thanks in advance for replying this mail.........

kinant dand

please let be know the date before which one has to file the Annual Return with the ROC ?

jagruti

4 new services has been brought in the tax net
a) Transport of goods through Water :- to any person, by any other person, in relation to transport of (i) coastal goods; (ii) goods through national waterway; or (iii) goods through inland water.

Explanation.— For the purposes of this sub-clause,—

(a) “coastal goods” has the meaning assigned to it in clause (7) of section 2 of the Customs Act, 1962;

(b) “national waterway” has the meaning assigned to it in clause (h) of section 2 of the Inland Waterways Authority of India Act, 1985;

(c) “inland water” has the meaning assigned to it in clause (b) of section 2 of the Inland Vessels Act, 1917;

b)Transport of goods by rail,

Read the rest of this entry »

from when it is applicable...or from dt. of notification

Pooja......
24 July 2009 at 17:37

U/s 70

Can i carry forward my unabsorbed business loss without setting off loss against business profit in previous year.

Is these compulsary to set off loss if i have profit in previous year, or for my maximum advantage can c/f the loss.

Sankar Paranam
24 July 2009 at 17:22

deemed public company sec 43A

RESPECTED ALL,

IS DEEMED PUBIC COMPANY CONCEPT STILL EXIST?

PLS GUIDE ME

SANKAR PARANAM

Atal Dangaich
24 July 2009 at 17:04

Whether penultimate sale or not?

An Indian company procures orders for some electrical goods from, say US, and thereafter gets these products manufactured from Indian firms (located in the same state, say West Bengal)under its brand name and exports the goods to the US.

Whether the sale made by the local dealers to the Indian company is "Penultimate sale"? If not, what are the implication of this transaction as regards CST, VAT, Excise or Customs.

Please advice.

Ashraf Khan
24 July 2009 at 16:45

Proportion of Shareholding

Myself and my friend are about to start a Pvt Ltd company. The project idea is the effort of both of us. But he is financially better palced than I am. Meaning he can put in more funds at the moment and even later when funds would be required. I need guidance in understanding as to what should be the shareholding of each of us in the company and the financial impact the shareholding will have. I also wish to confirm that we have a very good understanding and trust amongst us.