Sarath kumar.M
19 February 2019 at 11:15

Revision of itr

Hai Friends,

I have file my original return for AY 2017-18 well within time and I received a intimation u/s 143(1) and then I came to know that TDS for one month was not taken in my ITR. I rectified the mistake and file a rectified return (by giving TDS credit mismatch only under that tab by giving the actual details). The Department issued 154 order without taking that credit and a demand was determined. What is the possible remedy for me as of now?

Can i revise my original return and show the correct amount of TDS?

Thank You and Regards,

Sarath

NATVARBHAI K PRAJAPATI
19 February 2019 at 09:49

Gift recd on occasation of marraige

DEAR SIR

ONE OF THE MY CLIENT RECD MERRAIGE GIFT ON OCCASATION ON HIS MERRIAGE RS 9,12,000 IN CASH & ALSO RS 2,12,000 IN CHQ TOTAL RS 11,24,000 (MORE 512 RELATIVE & OTHER PERSON )

SO PL GUIDE ME ALL AMT RECD AS GIFT IS EXEMPT IN INCOME TAX ACT U/S 56 (2) IF CASH EXCESS THAN RS 200 000 FROM MORE THAN 512 PERSON OR TAXABLE (CLARIFY THAT CASH GIFT EXCESS RS 2 LACS TAXABLE OR NOT)

THANK

karan
19 February 2019 at 09:48

Rcm on online services

We spend some office expenses using Credit card i.e online shopping (Ecommerce), we get the invoice with GST also

kindly advice should i take it as RCM or i can claim input tax

Karan

Loganathan.M
19 February 2019 at 09:47

Tcs

Hi all

A Dealer doing car dealer business ( Maruti Suzuki) , Please let us know how the TCS 1% to be charged ( if vehicle value is more than 10' Lacs.)

Ex Showroom price(if above 10'lacs) + TCS1% - offers-Discounts + GST) or
Ex Showroom price(if above 10'lacs) - offers - Discounts + GST
which of the above calculation is correct.

Loganathan.M

Kaustubh Ram Karandikar
19 February 2019 at 09:23

Value for charging gst

XYZ (Client from Delhi) had entered in to a Contract with PQR (a chartered accountant from Mumbai) to carry out audit of their records. As per the contract, the amount payable by XYZ to PQR towards professional fees will be Rs.100000/- + the amount to be paid towards hotel stay, air fare etc. which will be directly paid by XYZ to hotel and the airlines. PQR is required to pay GST on Rs.100000/- only or Rs.100000/- + amount paid by XYZ towards hotel stay, air fare etc. directly to the hotel and the airlines?

appu ravindra
18 February 2019 at 20:54

80 d

X is an individual he pays his medical policy for himself and for his spouse.....
Can his spouse claim the benefits...

Bharat
18 February 2019 at 17:44

Gst registration

Whether a person making wholly exempt supplies liable for GST registration?

RANJEET RANJAN
18 February 2019 at 17:42

Gst liability

GST invoice has been raised on 16.08.18 but same has been authorized by client on 30.01.19.

When GST liability arises?

Karan Goyal
18 February 2019 at 17:21

Rcm on security services

The security service provider is still charging GST on his bill.
So should we still be required to deposit the GST on RCM basis or not ?

HEMLATA
18 February 2019 at 16:46

Ocean freight

We are Custom House Agent (CHA). We are charging ocean freight in case of both import and export. Right now we are charging gst @ 5% on such freight.

My query is
1. Whether ocean freight in still exempted earlier it was exempted till Sep 2018
2. What is the correct rate to charge in invoice. When i am checking CBIC portal, the rate mentioned is 12%
3. Is ITC available on such freight

Which section of gst act tells about Ocean freight.

Hemlata