Ganesh Keshri

One party to whom I supplied goods in Aug 2017 return my goods in March 2023 and no payment made by him to me and I also issue him the credit note and now the party GSTIN is invalid beacuse of no business. Please hlp me in this scenario. How to do the GST enttry in reuturn and how to claim back the paid cgst and sgst tax.

Mahesh Jadhav
31 October 2023 at 15:34

Dep as per Companies Act

I am charging dep on computer for 3 years
After 3 years the value of computer is coming to its salvage value.
Can I nullify the assets by charging dep on salvage value ?
e.g Yearly dep is Rs. 50 and after 3 years assets remains to Salvage value which is Rs. 5
so can I charge Rs 55 (50+5) as dep in 3 rd year ?

k.b.nagesharao

Dear Sirs,
we have godown almost 26 K.M. from office, Office opens from 10.00 A.M. Godown opens and send the goods to office from 8.30 or 9.00 a.m. For 2 way authentication shall we use one more phone no for godown and other for Office . Kindly advise
Thanks in advance,
K.B.NAGESHA RAO.

Shalini RN
20 November 2023 at 17:10

CREDIT NOTE ON EXEMPTED SALES IN GSTR1

We are registered GTA, providing vehicle for transportation of milk. As it comes under exempted service, we have declared the total value in GSTR 1 under Exempted sales - intra state supply. But our customer has deducted the payment. So we have issued credit note for the same. My doubt is where to show that credit note in GSTR 1 as we have not declared the details invoice wise in GSTR 1 and total value of invoices is shown in exempted sales.

Kunjan

i want to purchsae a pagadi residential flat in mumbai. but stamp reckoner value is coming 3 times than what vendor of flat is asking as price.

56(2)(x) b is for immovable property and other that immovable propertry is 56(2)(x)c

is pagadi an immobable property?
my view--> no , its other than immovable properry. because, its a tenancy right in immovable property . We dont get bank loan also when we purchase it.

Anjana Shelar

An Individual having Income form all heads of income other than from Business and Profession does he require to file Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss account. for all the investments and incomes

Lokesh

Hi Experts, If wife buys a plot on her own name but the cheque payment to builder was was paid by husband. Then will wife file the 26QB (1% TDS) or will Husabnd has to file the same?

C.S.MADHURANATH
20 November 2023 at 17:10

1% TDS ON SALE OF PROPETY

DEAR SIR, MY FRIEND IS PURCHASING A PROPERTY AND WANT STO DEDUCT 1% TDS SINCE THE PROPERTY AMOUNT EXCEEDS RS.50 LACS. SINCE 29TH OF THIS MONTH SHE IS TRYING TO DO THROUGH IT WEBSITE BY GOING TO E PAY TAX MENU BUT AFTER AUTOMATICALLY ENTERING THE BUYER'S DETAILS AND ASKING WHETHER SELLER IS RESIDENT AND IF THERE ARE MOE THAN ONE BUYER, IT IS SHOWING "CONTINUE" BUT IF YOU CLICK IT, IT IS NOT MOVING TO THE NEXT PAGE. A MESSAGE IS POPPING UP SAYING " SOMETHING WENT WRONG. CONTACT IT DEPT WITH" ITD EXEC 2002 ERROR". i CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE OF IT DEPT AND SENT EN EMAIL TO THE ADDRESS GIVEN BY CUSTOMER CARE. STILL I AM UNABLE TO PROCEED FURTHER.
DOES ANY OF THE READERS/MEMBERS ARE FACING THIS KIND OF PROBLEM? IS THERE ANY SOLUTION FOR THE SAME? SINCE THE REGISTRATION IS SLATED FOR 2/11/2023.
THANKS & REGARDS

Rajesh Pai
31 October 2023 at 01:28

Adhoc allowance vs Dearness Allowance

Is Adhoc allowance paid in IT companies same as Dearness Allowance (DA) ?

Sabita Sahoo
30 October 2023 at 21:49

Creditor writeoff

Creditor's writeoff is shown as income in profit and loss account.
Whether the corresponding ITC needs to be reversed as per sec 17(5)(h)