Pranjali

For AY 2018-19 for rectification below drop down is not appearing.

Taxpayer is correcting data for Tax Credit mismatch only

How to get this done

Leo A/cs
31 October 2019 at 15:36

ITC (INPUT TAX CREDIT)

We have received bill from one transporter who has charged GST @ 5% ,can we take Input over this bill.

TARIQUE RIZVI
31 October 2019 at 15:34

E-verification of ITR-5

I had filed the ITR-5 on 31-08-2019 while claiming therein the TDS credit of which was not reflected in 26-AS because the deductor neither paid TDS nor field the TDS Return, In such circumstances I had kept the e-verification in pending. A week back the deductor paid tds and filed the tds return for the ay 19-20 because of which the tds is getting reflected in 26-AS and as such I have now e-verified the said ITR-5. In this connection I would like to know whether even in such circumstances the ITR-5 shall have to be revised for the said ay 19-20. Please guide me and oblige sir,

TARIQUE RIZVI
31 October 2019 at 15:14

Section 194-N TDS ON CASH DRAWING

Whether set-off on TDS u/s 194-N can be claimed in income tax return for the Ay 2020-21 ?

Please guide me and oblige

nithyananda.k
31 October 2019 at 15:11

Provision of section 194IA

Two separate properties to be purchased, one for Rs.40 Lakhs and the other for Rs.70 Lakhs. For both the properties seller and purchaser are same persons, whether Tax to be deducted on Rs.70 Lakhs only or on 110 Lakhs.

TARIQUE RIZVI
31 October 2019 at 14:59

TAX AUDIT DUE DATE EXTENSION

Respected Sir,

Whether any expectation is still there on the issue of tax audit due date extension today being the due date ?

sanjay
31 October 2019 at 14:40

CLAMING ITC AS PER 18(1)C.

One of client get conversation from composition to regular . And he has to file ITC 01 UNDER SEC 18(1) C with in 30 days from the date of conversation. But he fails to claim now what will the solution and how can he get this...

Thank you...

CA. Dheeraj jain
31 October 2019 at 13:12

Taxation of trust not registered

I have a query about taxation of trust not registered with income tax U/S 12AA.

Such unregistered trust have income of Rs. 350000 (3.5 lacs) of voluntary donations (not corpus donations). the trust had expenses the whole amount of Rs. 3.5 Lacs (even more) for general public utility purpose and administrative expenses. Now trust in loss of Rs. 14,000/- for the particular financial year .

now the qury is, what will be the taxable income of the trust. Whole of the rs. 3,50,000 (3.5Lac), or zero income, as trust suffered loss?

Also please guide, if the trust is unregistered, then which ITR form (ITR 5 or ITR 7) will be use for income tax return.

Please guide as soon as possible.
Thanks & Regards

RONI
31 October 2019 at 10:55

Partnership

Sir, My friend is getting share of profit from firm in the FY 2018-2019. Whether he can adopt sec 44AD.

He also have business income , for which he file itr under presumptive scheme.

Abhijit Kolte

I had opened a Capital Gain Account Scheme account in jul 2015. ITR2 was filed and exemption availed under section 54. The entire amount from the account was utilised to build a house within the stipulated 3 years. I filed ITR1 in july 2018 which was accepted by the IT dept. However, I failed to close the account. The Capital Gains Account Scheme account is still open with a nominal amount in it.

What is the last date to close this account?
If I approach the AO now for the closure of this account, will there be any penalty?
Does failure to close the account mean that I could lose the exemption under section 54?