MAKARAND DAMLE
24 January 2024 at 13:17

Updated Return u/s 139(8A) AY 2022-23

Return of Income u/s 139(8A) for A Y 2022-23 was filed with Total Income Rs.20,000/-. Assessee is having no other income.
Now notice has come saying that above Return of Income is defective since it is not accompanied by valid proof of payment u/s 140B and correction of defect has to be made by filing corrected return
However assessee does not have taxable income and hence there is no amount payable u/s 140B

My question is what corrective measures need to be taken in this matter /

Aryan
24 January 2024 at 12:58

IGST on Courier Bill

Dear Expert

I have an query: our courier company issued bills from Delhi to Delhi, and IGST was charged on a POS basis; my question is if we can claim this ITC or not.

Mohit Pathak

A Startup company issued 1000 ESOP @ 10 per share (face value) to its employees. The company went into acquisition and the acquirer bought all the ESOP at market price say 100 per share. The Acquiring company booked it as "Investment in the Startup" with the price paid i.e. 1000 x 100 = 1,00,000, however, in Startup's books the amount is standing as 100 x 10 = 10,000.
Now when the company is trying to consolidate the books there is a difference of 90000.

How should the Startup incorporate the transaction between the Acquiring company and Shareholders (employees holding ESOP) to match the investment amount as standing in Acquiring company's books of account.\?

TARIQUE RIZVI

At this moment of time one and only one DSC is registered on Traces website but simultaneously I would like to register the DSC of the other directors also. Please guide me

SREE PRAKASH

Respected Sir
Please clarify the following
The sale of house property was in April 2023.The proceeds are kept in bank sb account. It was not transferred to Capital gain account scheme.The new house property will be purchased in March 2024.
The query is whether the exemption will be get even though it is not kept in Capital gain account
Please clarify

rmalhotra

A NRI individual wants to transfer some amount say Rs 9 lacs from his NRO a/c to his resident parents here for their maintenance and well being. Hence queries :-

1. Is there any upper limit up to which he can give funds from NRO a/c to his parents for their use ?
2. Will the receiving parent be required to show this receipt while filing their ITR ?
3. Is there any requirement to create any formal gift deed for this transaction ?
4. Will there be any requirement to create gift deed if amount for transfer to parent is even more say upto Rs20 lakhs .?
5. Will there be any requirement to create evidence of transaction which otherwise is already a bank transfer only.?

Pls guide.

DEEPIKA
23 January 2024 at 16:36

Form 10F under Income tax

Can a Non resident individual/foreign company apply form 10F without having PAN. If yes, so is there any requirement of authorised signatory's PAN of foreign company while filing of online Form-10F? Please suggest

suresh s. tejwani
23 January 2024 at 16:16

Interest on GST late payment

Mr.A has uploaded invoice of April - 2023 in GSTR 1 of Sept - 23 and make payment in GSTR 3B of Sept - 23 .

Whether Mr.A is laible to payment interest on such payment or not ? Please specify notification.

Santosh
23 January 2024 at 15:50

Investment in mutul fund and stock ITR

Respected Sir,

I have invest Rs.210000/-( its not a single payment investment its 9 Months SIP investment. some top up during marketing Crash ) In Mutual fund and Rs.109800/- In stock in Whole year. Its high Value Transaction ?
in point of view income tax can i face any issue Means any notice etc

Annual income Rs.400000/- i am regular filed ITR-1 due to income from Salary .
I have Depsoit Rs.300000/- ( 1+1+1 Lacs in Fixed deposit )
As on april my bank balance Rs.118000/-

Please suggest sir,

Akshada Gadekar
23 January 2024 at 15:34

FILLING GSTR1

We have some ITC for the month of Jun and Dec 2023. Now we are filling GSTR 3b, ITC available in 2B but ITC not shown column 4 . Now I will filed GSTR1 this error come he system is checking on compliance for Form DRC-01C. Please try to file GSTR1 again after some time.

please suggest how can take ITC and filed GSTR1