Narayanan Nagarajan

To avail capital gains exemption, investment in 54 EC Capital gain bonds are to be made within 6 months. The six month period ends on 17th April 2024. Though the investment can be made online before 17th April, allotment of bonds will be made only on the last day of the month, viz 30th April.

In such a case, will the nvestment qualify for capital gains exemption as allotment date is beyond the due date for investment?

kollipara sundaraiah online

Sec 139(8a) update return filed allowed search or servy conducted persons sec 132,132a,133a

Ayush Bansal

We are converting a LLP into a Private Limited Company. However the company shall have a new PAN (with the Incorporation Certificate) and hence a new GSTIN would have to be applied which may take time (ROC route also taking time). In such a case how can the entity continue it's billing without pausing it's operations in the intervening period, as the entity has to generate E-Invoice and E-way Bill currently in LLP. Also would appreciate any suggestions or word of caution around transfer of ITC from LLP to Pvt Ltd thru Form ITC - 02.

Alok S
04 April 2024 at 17:45

Long term CG tax on property sale

I have bought a property worth 1.7 Cr in joint name with my wife in August 23 (FY 2023-24).
I intend to sell an old property in 2-3 months (FY 2024-25), which was bought in 2010 for Rs. 40 lakh in the joint name of myself and wife.
Pl. help me with following queries.
(i) Whether I need to show new flat purchase in AY 2024-25 ITR? I am claiming rebate on loan interest. And also my total taxable income is less that Rs. 50L. I am filling ITR-2.
(ii) Do I need to show anything in CG schedule of ITR this year? If yes, how?
(iii) Next financial year, after sale of old flat, how to adjust the CG against purchase of flat this FY i.e. 2023-24.

Thanks in advance.

ajay kank
04 April 2024 at 16:37

Office Interior

What is the accounting treatment of office interior expenses. If depreciation needed then how to calculate

kollipara sundaraiah online
04 April 2024 at 16:03

Itc adjustment procedure f.y.23-24

sir,
A Registered regular scheme dealer itc difference between gstr3b vs gstr2b in gst portal adjustment procedure for the month of march-24 gstr3b return.
1.Itc claimed as per gstrb rs:986102/- itc claimed as per gstr2b in gst portal rs:965390/-
2.Itc claimed as per gstr3b rs:965390/- itc claimed as per gstr2b in gst portal rs:986102/-
Doubt:
Itc claim adjustment procedure for the march-24 gstr3b return

Hafiz

A Foreign UK based company providing service to Indian Entity. Foreign entity obtained TRC (Tax Residency Certificate) and form 10F also filed.
Whether Indian company should deduct TDS in this case, against payment to foreign company?
If TDS deducted, how foreign company can claim refund of the same?

suresh s. tejwani

In income tax proceedings if outstanding demand is paid in portal but interest is not paid then interest on such demand would accrue 1% per month or would it be stop accruing?

SUDHEEP M
04 April 2024 at 11:44

Wrong Tax Calculation in IT Portal

While verifying IT liability using income tax calculator shown in IT portal, an error was noticed. When a person having a total income after standard deduction of Rs. 50,000 amounts to Rs. 5,60,000. As per the new Regime, person having Gross total income up to 7,50,000 does not have any tax liability. But the tax calculator shows a tax liability as per the new regime of Rs. 3,120. Is it Correct?

Jayalakshmi Ramasamy
04 April 2024 at 11:29

Borrowing for audit committee

The criteria mentioned for audit committee applicability for private co. is Rs.50 crores as per companies act 2013 and rules thereunder.
My query is which items shall the borrowings be taken under the head borrowings, if short term borrowings, long term borrowings , trades payables, short term provisions, other current liabilities like advance received from clients, security deposit, statutory liabilities are included under borrowings.

Kindly advise .

Thank you in advance.