Anouja Thyagarajan
25 January 2022 at 15:56

GST Appeals

Respected Sir/Madam,
In case of appealing to GST Authority (First Authority) what is the amount to be deposited since order was passed for non filing of GST return and GST number was cancelled.

Suresh S. Tejwani
25 January 2022 at 15:25

REGARDING ITR OF CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY

IN CASE OF CO OPERATIVE SOCIETY IN ADVERTANTLY DEDUCTION HAS BEEN TAKEN IN 80P(2)(D) INSTEAD OF 80P(2)(B) DUE TO WHICH DEMAND HAS BEEN RAISED BY OFFICER, WHAT TO DO IN THIS SCENARIO?

a eranna
25 January 2022 at 14:58

TURNOVER UNDER GST-PARTNERSHIP

SIR,

We have partnership form & also registered under GST
My turnover is Rs. 5 crores and we have filed NIL gst returns
My query is GST tax liability is applicable or not ?
Please help my query

siddhi
25 January 2022 at 14:53

Section 180(1)(c)

for calculation of section 180(1)(c), borrowing outstanding as on 31st march will be count or amount actual borrow.? pls clarify.

Kollipara Sundaraiah
25 January 2022 at 14:11

It doubts for partner ship firm

A partner ship firm working in two doctors.
Remuneration and interest paid two partners.
If professional fees paid to two doctors (sec 194j) and one partner staying (residence) hospital principal palace.
Question:
1.rent collected from one partner accepted in it act.
2.professional fees paid to two doctors accepted in it act.

ketan
25 January 2022 at 12:42

TDS ON section 194IA

i purchase new Flat of 1.75 Lakh. By Bank 40 lakh payment to seller on 10th Nov & 20 lakh payment on 14th january.

Now any interest is applicable on 10Th Nov payment Rs.40 Lakh ? it is under the limit

please guide

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/

alpesh
25 January 2022 at 12:41

Tds law apply

dear sir whether books of accounts are audited u/s 44ad tds is applicabe or not

Manoj Thakur
25 January 2022 at 11:53

Sec 57(iii) of Income Tax Act,1961

Facts of the case:
I invested in a housing project being built by a private builder to get a residential house in the financial year 2013-14.
But the builder failed to build the property as promised. I complained regarding the same to local authorities, then to National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission and finally Supreme Court of India. The Supreme Court ordered the builder to pay interest @9% to me, which I received in the financial year 2021-22.

Query:
I am taking this interest income as Income from Other Sources in my income tax return. I want to deduct expenses from this interest income as per sec 57(iii) of the income tax act, 1961. I have incurred legal expenses and traveling/hotel expenses to fight the case in various courts in different cities every year since the financial year 2013-14. Whether I can deduct expenses that I incurred every year since 2013-14?

( As one of the four conditions under 57(iii) is that the expense must be laid out or expended in the relevant previous year and not in any prior or subsequent year.)

[Any other Expenses for Earning Income [Section 57(iii)]
Any other expenditure is deductible under section 57(iii) if the following four basic conditions are satisfied:
the expenditure must be laid out or expended wholly and exclusively for the purpose of making or earning the income;
the expenditure must not be in the nature of capital expenditure;
it must not be in the nature of personal expenses of the assessee;
it must be laid out or expended in the relevant previous year and not in any prior or subsequent year.]

Meghna

How to deduct TDS .

Buyer Seller Sale consideration
A (Buyer) paid to Husband (Seller) = 10,30,000
A (Buyer) Paid to Wife (Seller) = 9,10,000
B (Buyer) Paid to Wife (Seller) = 60,60,000

Varsha

Whether TDS is to be deducted on Foreman Commission to KSFE ? Actually it is deducted from the prize money and balance only paid.