Raghav
01 August 2014 at 16:24

Rebate u/s 87a

As we know that the new income tax slab has increased with Rs 50000 so now it is 2.50 Lakhs but 87A deals with if gross taxable income is less than or equal to 5 Lakhs then the rebate of Rs 2000 is to be given to assessee. So 87A is applicable in FY 2014-15 or there is no rebate under it. Reason being if it applicable then indirectly assessee gets relief of Rs 70000/-.

Kindly suggest me so that I can calculate the TDS accordingly. I would be thankful to you.

01 August 2014 at 16:22

Huf

If huf consist of husband,wife & daughter only then who will became karta of huf ,his wife oor daughter?
And after both husband wife death , whether daughter can became huf's karta?

sanjeevgarg

an employee (marketing job) of real state com. received salary and commission on sale of property .

employer deduct TDS on Salary U/s 92B And 94H

in this position, whether commission is the part of salary or Not.

01 August 2014 at 16:17

Service tax payable or not

we submitted an invoice to our client at Sharjah, UAE address in INR currency, as the invoice was submitted outside India thus we did not charges service tax but the client has deducted the TDS @ 10% from our invoice value and payment from his office in INDIA.

MY QUERY IS WHETHER IT IS THE CASE OF EXPORT OF SERVICES AND TDS DEDUCTION IS CORRECT OR NOT

pukhraj kumar
01 August 2014 at 16:17

Tds

Hiii i start a new buss. fiance i give my clint rs 50000 for rat of int 2 pers pm my clint return money after one months with interest 51000 clint is call we deduct tds on 1000 how in this case pls me suggestion

niraj singh
01 August 2014 at 16:12

Books for law ,audit & isca

which book should I opt of which faculty for ca final LAW, AUDIT and ISCA as I have CA-Final attempt in November 2015 attempt...??? plzz reply soon Thanks in advance with warm regards Niraj singh

Hetvi
01 August 2014 at 16:09

Partnership deed

What is meaning of following clause of Partnership Deed;

"That the partners to this deed are partners in their individual capacity/representing HUF styled as M/s. ………………………………. The parties do not represent any other person."

Kesavan
01 August 2014 at 16:07

I am not send my ack to bangalore

I have filed my return FY 2012-2013 but i am not send my acknowledge in bangalore and i have received one letter from department send acknowledgement copies.

01 August 2014 at 15:59

44 ad of income tax

INSTANCE:
IF IT IS A PARTNERSHIP FIRM HAVING LOSS OF Rs.1,90,000 AS PER BOOKS OF ACCOUNT, SECTION 44 AD IS APPLICABLE OR NOT???? PLEASE REPLY

SRIDHAR
01 August 2014 at 15:58

Import of service

Could anyone tell about the Service tax implication on the following transaction?

X is a Project Office renders services, under the category of Mining of Mineral or Oil & Gas services, to an Indian entity, which charges service tax on their invoices.
Apart from above PO receives certain services for example repair & maintenance for drilling rig from the overseas vendor.

1. The Purchase order will be placed by Head office located at Europe.
2. Invoice will be raised on HO.
3. HO at Europe will make payment to the overseas service provider.
4. The aforementioned costs will be passed to Project Office by way of Debit Note.
5. There won’t be any physical payment by PO to HO(Just book entry which get nullified while consolidation)

My query is whether service tax would attract under revers charge for the cost allocation to the project by considering the following rules.

A. Place of provision of service rules. (Defines HO and BO are distinct and not the project office)
B. Erstwhile Import of service rules, 2006 (Sec.66A also defines the BO and not the project office)

Thank & Regards,
R Sridhar
Manager-Finance.