Nidhi gupta

I had applied for transfer of articleship on 25th February,2022. It was transferred to Regional Office for approval and on 16 March it has been transferred to Competent Authority for approval along with the message that it will take minimum of 10 days for any action to be taken.Due to some of my personal reasons I had to shift to another city and for that as a supporting document I had attached rental agreement also. Till now no action has been taken.Due to this i am unable to register myself in another firm and having delay also.

I have also contacted the help desk no many times but no reply has been received yet. kindly suggest me what should i do.

Pragati Sharma

One of your customers has intimated to us that they have changed theirs. They want us to update their Feb 2022 bills with their new GSTIN so that they can take the credit.

We are required to follow e-invoicing provisions under GST. So, we have already created all their E-Invoices for March and Feb 2022 which cannot be canceled now on the e-invoice portal. Further, e-way bills were also created by us. The goods have been already delivered to the customer.

Please guide how to proceed.

motilal

Please suggest best practice book for Coporate financial accounting.

Motilal Verma

Neha
23 March 2022 at 13:20

Closure of GST Registered Firm

Respected Experts
Please Guide

GST Registered Firm is going in for Closure. No Sales are being made since 15th March. Stock held by firm is being cleared by selling it in Lots.
Will the firm Pay GST on this clearance of Stock held by Firm
If Yes Will, The Firm raise invoice for such stock clearance sale in the same manner as Invoices were raised for Normal Sales
If stock clearance Invoice is raised, will it be shown in GSTR-1 and Tax payable paid in GSTR-3B of the month in which such stock clearance sale was made.

Please provide guidance. If possible, inform Section to Refer.
Thanks in Advance

Hitesh Hargovindbhai Mistry
23 March 2022 at 13:13

GST Entry set in Tally Prime

I have a query regarding GST entry set as per GST Liability & cash register.

In current year 2021-22 how we set opening entry in tally. earlier we have not do such entry.

Please guide us.

Thanking you.

Pragati Sharma

One of your customers has intimated to us that they have changed theirs. They want us to update their Feb 2022 bills with their new GSTIN so that they can take the credit.

We are required to follow e-invoicing provisions under GST. So, we have already created all their E-Invoices for March and Feb 2022 which cannot be canceled now on the e-invoice portal. Further, e-way bills were also created by us. The goods have been already delivered to the customer.

Please guide how to proceed.

CA Naveen Chand
23 March 2022 at 11:13

CARO 2020 Applicability

Dear Members,
Greeting of the day!

If a company having PUSC of Rs. 1.5 cr and Turnover of Rs. 18 cr. then CARO 2020 is applicable or not ?

Thanks!

Ganesan R

I intend to avail a personal loan and utilise the same for my daughter’s overseas education. Can I claim the interest paid on the loan as a deduction from my income under income tax

Daya
22 March 2022 at 20:58

Shareholder related party Transaction

shareholder can be related party,only if he has hold shares.

shivakumar
22 March 2022 at 19:25

TP Audit Mandatory

Good day, Sir/Madame. We are a manpower consultancy firm based in India (one entity) that provides services to a US corporation (another entity) (under the name of an Indian director's spouse) for the purpose of hiring C2C, W2 and 1099 employees. Is TP Audit required for Income Tax Audit or for any other reason? or just reach an agreement between two organisations and set a percentage as a margin on Indian expenses in order to boost the invoice to the US company. Could you please make a recommendation for us?