Anuj

10 November 2008 at 13:22

TDS on Contractor

we have entered in contract with contractor who will provide services as well as supply of instruments, plants & other capital goods.
i want to know i have to deduct the tax on the bill for providing of services or on both bills for providing of services & supply of instruments, plants & other capital goods.

Deepi Saini

My Client is a Prop. Firm with a turnover of Rs. 62 Lacs. for the year 2007-08. His Net Profit is Less than the taxable limit of Rs.110000.

He was unable to file ITR by 30 Oct.2008 because of Health Problems (Hospitalized).

What will be the Penalty/fine for late filing of ITR?

10 November 2008 at 13:14

MCX as recognised stock exchange or not

Whether MCX is recognised stock exchange or not ? If yes, please tell me from when it got recognition from SEBI ?

mukesh sarawagi

10 November 2008 at 13:10

service tax

is service tax is applicable on amenity charges & furniture hire charges

anmol

10 November 2008 at 12:21

Books for drafts

Dear experts

Is there any book which guides the drafting of varous statements and Reports
presentations etc,. for CA professionals

thanking you all

anmol

10 November 2008 at 12:13

MIS software

dear all

if anybody has got MIS software please send it to me on anmol1234@gmail.com

thank you sir/ mam

P.S.VISHWANATHAN

10 November 2008 at 12:11

LETTER OF UNDERTAKING

WE ARE REGISTERED UNDER CENTRAL EXCISE AND WE NEED TO SUPPLY OUR EQUIPMENT TO CUSTOMER LOCATED IN A SEZ. SINCE THE SUPPLIES TO SEZ ARE EXEMPTED FROM EXCISE DUTY WE NEED TO EXECUTE A LETTER OF UNDERTAKING.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE FOLLOWING DETAILS:
1. VALUE OF STAMP PAPER ON WHICH THE LUT IS TOBE EXECUTED.
2. THE PAPERS THAT NEED TO BE ENCLOSED ALONG WITH LUT.

ravinder singh rawat

I am working in real estate sector we have purchased computer, AC, UPS & batteries, furniture for site office and construction has been started already in site.
Now I want to know how we can treat these fixed assets.

1. These are part of fixed assets in early stage of project.
Or
2. We have to put all these in capital work in progress and at the end of financial year we
Should provide a provision and put all this assets into fixed assets and have to provide Depreciation also.
Or
3. We must treat as fixed assets simply

Ravinder

ca jigar shah

10 November 2008 at 11:43

please guide me for MBA degree

My self ca.jigar shah.now i want to do MBA.
so please guide me from when i can do MBA.please also guide me in which subject i do MBA.so it is benifited to me ..please also guide me from which university u do MBA cource and which is approved(Vllied). because it is not possible to go on regular basic.
Thanking you

Jigar shah

Rupesh Maheshwari

10 November 2008 at 11:41

RENT FREE ACCOMODATION

will the taxable portionof interest credited to RPF has to be considered for calculating salary for rent free accomodation???????