Sonali Negi
09 August 2024 at 11:10

ACCOUNTS #20024

Dear Sir ,
I have following query with respect of Fixed Assets. Firstly whether the following items classified as fixed assets.
if yes then what shold be the group of these items:-

Welding Machine
Welding Rod
Steam Vaccum Cleaner
Steam machine
Electric Angle Grinder
ANGLE GRINDER
Straight Grinder
Randha Machine
Randha
Randha
Electric Router
Electric Planner
CUTTER
Marble Cutter
Welding Cutting Machine
Marble Cutter
Heat Gun
Drill
Impact Drill
Drill
Cordless Drill
Hammer
Hammer Drill
JIGSAW
JIGSAW
Jigsaw
Carbid stone
CIRCULAR SAW
Goti Pana Tools
Carbite Bits
Finishing
Cutting Blade
Jamur
Chaursi
Stone
Blade

Board Wire
Carbite Drill Bits (Metal)
Flat Wood Bit
Hammer
Ari
Tri-square
Screw Drive

Chisel

Basuli
TCT Hole Saw
Tikora
File
Shikanja Tool
Rinch
water Level
Spanner Set 
Scissor
Carving wood tools
Carving metal tools
Inch Tap
P Band
Crane
Girder
Chain Pulley
sublimation printer
Multi Angle magnets
hex professinal drive box spanner
laser measuring tape with ruler 3
Floor fans
Exhausted Fans
Air Conditioner
Bulb
System
Laptop
board wire
Extension Board
CCTV Camera
Washing Machine
Old refreigrator
One Plus 11R 5G
Wifi Extenders
wifi dongal
Led Tv
Monitor
LED21 32 Moto Tablet
multi angle magnets
ferrite magnets
thermo camera
Led Panel lights and core wire
h tex mini magnetic spirit
Drafting Table
Air Compressor

Answer now

Gopal Joshi

In FY 22-23 my company purchased goods from 5-6 suppliers and claimed GST in the respective months. But, in the same year the company detected a scam in the purchase department. So, we refunded the GST through cash of some suspicious parties, but after investigation in FY 24-25 we found that some parties were genuine. Can we get GST refund in FY 2024-25? Please help me as the amount is very huge
If yes, please provide me supporting evidence like judgement, circular, section etc.

Answer now

Marimuthu

1 A company is purchasing the goods from it suppliers,who is GST registered person.
2 The supplier is supplying the goods to the company, which falls under GST rate of 18%
3 The supplier is raising the separate invoices for freight charges,which is paid by the supplier.
4 The supplier does not know the freight amount at the time of raising the invoice for the goods supplieed to the company.
5 The supplier's responsibility is to deliver the goods at the Company end.
6 So the supplier raised the ivnoice for the freight charges separately.
9 Now the query is :
What will be the GST rate for the freight charges for which the separate invoice raised either 5% ,12 % or 18%
10 Pls confirm

Answer now

Manoj Chauhan

Dear Sir/Madam,

Company "ABC" is selling goods to company "XYZ".
For this, ABC is adding freight in the invoice of the goods sold.
For freight, ABC is availing itself services of freight from company "DEF".
In the invoice for sale of goods, (Basic Amount + Freight) + GST is charged (Forward charge)
ABC is required to pay freight charges to DEF.
Whether GST will be applicable in the transaction between ABC and DEF (Transporter), taking into account GST is already charged in the main invoice of goods sold to XYZ (Buyer of goods)

Answer now

CA Parul Saxena

I am seeking advise from all valuable seniors...
Hello.. I am CA qualified in Nov 09...From 2011 i am working in a company and today my package is Rs.7.5 Lakhs...i know you all must be shocked...but due to some reasons i couldn't switch...not giving excuses....failure is failure anyway..
I have experience in Balance Sheet finalization, Coordinate with Stat and Internal Auditors, Payments of TDS,GST,Advance tax...not handling TDS just make the payment...Advance tax computation is made by me...Preparation of tax audit report data,handling audit queries resolving them...Mainly i am looking after GST of the group which has 10 registrations...monthly filing of GSTR1,3B,reconcilation of 2A/2B...filing of GSTR-9,9C independently is my responsibility...apart from this in case of any notice like ASMT-10,DRC-01 or show cause notice i have to reply without any consultant...
Now i want to switch for the obvious reason low pay package...so which course to pursue which area to chose to get a well astonished career...please suggest..

Answer now

VIJITH TK

Dear Experts

Can anyone help us please?
We did nil return filing of GST for the month of April 2024, by the time we had ITC of Rs 50K CGS and SGST both together these ITC is belongs to April 2024. Now we can’t see the ITC in ledger balance to utilize in current month filing.

Thank you
Best regards
Vijith T K

Answer now

Ecstasyvio
10 June 2024 at 13:19

Capital gains sundeep

I shown full amount of LTCG in fy2012-13,though I received rs.10 lac less due to some condition in the agreement. But A.O. asked to declare full amount and deposited in NHAI for 3 years then. those ten lacs I am due to receive now .should it be redeclared ? if yes how? what about tax on it.?

Answer now

Deepak Rawat

I am selling some goods to a Customer A having GSTIN of Karnataka. Here, I am raising Tax Invoice at his Karnataka GSTIN but supply is being made to another person B at SEZ, Noida Uttar Pradesh on the instruction of Customer A.
In GSTR 1, Will it be shown in 4A (B2B Regular) or 6(B) supplies made to SEZ Unit ?
Please guide.

Answer now

Tara Khandelwal
06 June 2024 at 18:30

Advocate Services - Place of Supply

A Delhi Law Firm has GST Registration number and charges IGST on the Bill. We are recipient of services registered in Rajasthan. In this case should we pay IGST or CGST on RCM Basis. We are paying IGST on RCM Basis.

In case of unregistered Delhi Law Firm, they do not charge anything, so we are paying CGST/SGST as we are registered entity

Please advice

Answer now

Akash Siby

Doing bussiness of taking building on rental basis and providing hostel facilities for third parties,
For RCM applicability use of building or type of building, which is considered?
Please mention any case laws available

Answer now