Mucchukotla Nagaraju
20 June 2023 at 15:43

Chit account entries

I have a small doubt that is I have a one small chit business partnership firm is there and my all customers very old so in this case am trying to given some amount (i.e like interest)transfer who are not participated auction chit. so the given amount which head is treated as expenditure in my chit business but TDS is not applicable. So please suggest expenditure head or name .
and also some customers are not clear chit balance so the amount treated has bad debts if its right
how much amount maximum allowed in the year .Thank you.

Somnath Porey

CASE: A TRANSPORT BUSINESS ENTITY REG. WITH GST, DEALING IN GOODS (STONE CHIPS @5%), BUT HE DID NOT OWNED ANY VEHICLES, ALL VEHICLES WERE IN THE NAME OF OTHERS OR FROM ANY OTHER TRANSPORTER OR ELSE. AND HE SUPPLYING GOODS ON THOSE VEHICLES AND COLLECT THE GST ON STONE AND THE FARE CHARGE WHICH FALL UNDER RCM/FCM.

QUERY: AS THE PROPRIETOR DID NOT OWNED ANY VEHICLES, ALL VEHICLES WERE RENTED OR IN AGREEMENT WITH SOME PROPORTIONATE PROFIT, BUT THE PROPRIETOR (DEALING IN GOODS, STONE CHIPS) HAD INCURRED ALL THE EXPENSES TOWARDS THE VEHICLES, LIKE TYRES, ENGINE, ETC.
NOW MY QUESTION IS, IF THE PROPRIETOR PURCHASE GOODS FOR VEHICLES LIKE TYRES, CAN HE CLAIMED THE ITC ON THEM AS THE RATE OF TYRES IS FALL UNDER @28%.

Shweta
14 June 2023 at 21:21

CA not holding COP

Can individual CA not holding COP
a) Register as Tax Consultancy Firm / company
b) Represent as Income Tax Practitioner to Income Tax appellate authority
c) Send wassup messages to make people aware about the work done by him with his designation mentioned in the message as Chartered Accountant

Deepesh Arora

Dear Experts, Request you to guide me if there is any requirement as per any law in force on how to keep the money received against Gratuity and Leave Encashment in case of provisions created against leave encashment and Gratuity.

Chandrasekar.D
14 June 2023 at 20:00

Sec 10(10D)

Dear Experts ,
Kindly clearify whether LIC Maturity (surrendered before 2 Months) Policy issued during 2011- Amount received During 2023
1.Yrl Premium 18376 Amount received on 9/2/23 Rs.294603
2.Yrl Premium 18376 Amount received on 14/3/23 Rs.294603
(2 policies)

TV
14 June 2023 at 19:04

Tax reporting of structured products

I made LT capital gain on two listed structured products security instruments of Edelweiss, one a MLD, other a specific equity shares linked security. I understand that I can claim LTCG on them at special rate of 10%. ( there was buy back by the company)
My question is where exactly should I show this gain in ITR2 form under LTCG in the tab CG of the ITR utility? Is it under listed security?

Alpana Khatri

Dear sir/madam

Kindly provide me the format of disolution deed of partnership firm in case of death of partner.

Parth

Chandra Kala
14 June 2023 at 17:04

Commission Agent IT Returns

Whether an Insurence Agent earns commission of more than 60,000 can calim deduction 50% of gross income

Sayantan Chakraborty

there are many option under Income tax tab for the AY 21-22
1. Self-Assessment Tax (300)
2. Tax on Distributed Income to Unit Holders (107)
3. Payment of Demand/Penalty/Interest etc. under Undisclosed Foreign Income And Assets And Imposition of Tax Act, 2015 (Black Money Act) (108)
4. Secondary Adjustment Tax under Section 92CE of Income-tax Act, 1961 (110)
5. Accretion Tax under Section 115TD of Income-tax Act, 1961 (111)
I think its self assesment tax

nitin gulati
14 June 2023 at 16:13

Clubbing Of Income-Interest Income

Mr X gift to his wife Rs 30 Lac on which she get interest by making FDR

Will Interest income clubbed with Mr X.

In case Mr X gifted to his Mother

Will Interest income clubbed with Mr X.