abhijit
14 August 2007 at 04:09

help on dividend tax return

Company paid Dividend tax on behalf of the shareholders amounting Rs.7,700/-.After that company deposited the amount in its TAN no using challan no 281.now in which form, the company file its TDS return, is it form no 26..if yes. What about annex-1 in form 26.As the company does not deducted tax form the share holders, the company paid the dividend tax.now nsdl send one letter to submit tds return.but we dont have any tds as we dont deduct it.we just deposit the dividend tax using our tan no.pls guide me

R.V.RAO
14 August 2007 at 03:34

QUERY ON tax audit

for a registered partnership firm,( ONE OF THE OBJECTS IS SHARE DEALING AND OR TRADING IN SHARES)
1. there is a dividend income exceeding RS. 40 LAKHS.
2. FOR SAME FIRM THERE IS LOSS OR PROFIT ON SHARE TRADING,(THE VOLUME OF PURCHASES AND SALE OF SHARES) MORE THAN RS. 40 LAKHS( SHARES BEING BOUGHT IN CURRENT OR PREVIOUS YEARS AND SOLD IN CURRENT YEAR).
I FEEL BASED ON 2 ABOVE TAX AUDIT IS MANDATORY.
PL. CLARIFY.
R.V.RAO

TARUN SHARMA
14 August 2007 at 03:23

FRINGE BENEFIT TAX

IS FBT LEVIED ON BUSINESS PROMOTION EXPENSES

Gaurav

How the individual show the income from Derivative trading in his ITR?

Ravi

1.If a SSI unit produces goods in the brand name of other SSI unit weather excise is payable by him.

2.If SSI manufacturer produces goods in the brand name of a person who is not a manufacturer but a trader (who does repacking,branding,and issue price list)

3.Does that trader will be treated as manufacturer and will he need reg. under excise

Vipul Gada

Is Sec.79 for issue of shares at discount is appicable to Private Limited Company??

sanjeet
13 August 2007 at 23:28

Income tax refund

Dear Sirs,

A Person entitled to receive income tax refund Rs. 2000. But he has not claim refund in income tax return. In Form 16 refund due Rs. 2000 enclosed with return. Up to 31-03-07 he is not received his refund due . Pls tell me the process of getting refund.

Aniket Krishnani
13 August 2007 at 22:54

reply to mr. navin

Mr. navin (guest) I asked about the complete notes of CA Final. You told me stupid. But I don't think that u r smart.I want to tell u that I first looked into the files section then only I asked a Query.I asked for complete notes and the notes in the files section is not complete. Mr. Navin I think its quite shameful that on one hand ca club india is inviting us for queries and on the other hand u r using such a language with the members. Mr. navin I respect u very much but I request u that if u dont know how to answer then please don't answer the next time anybody asks a query. Thank You.

jay
13 August 2007 at 07:57

Sale of Fixed Assets

I am confused -

We have computer stationery & Consumables business

We have Partner ship firm - we have one machine its book value after Dep. Rs.550000/- (Fixed Assets) we Sale to Xyz Party - @ Rs.575000/-

Now how i can give treatment in books ?

secondly XYZ party wants Invoice so which invoice I have to raise TAX or Retail and what % I have to charge But Whether we can Issue Invoice or not ?

So Kindly reply

Dharmesh Udeshi
13 August 2007 at 07:31

TDS on subscription charges

basis of deducting tds on subscription charges of any data/material...
As mentioned in Sec 194C printed material falls under the purview, is it the same for any electronic data/material(i.e.useful information for business).