Vishal
03 August 2008 at 18:12

Guide me pls...(Reg PE-II)

Hi All,

Got to know about CA club India very recently.I saw many students thanking others for their support.

I too need guidence. Please help me out...

I cleared my PE-I in first attempt after my 12 th std.i.e in May 2006. Then gave both groups of PE-II in May 2007.I cleared Group-I. Lost in Costing & FM in that attempt.Appeared in Group-II again in Nov 2007. once again could n't clear costing.This may again i gave the exam and the same thing has happend. I was very hopeful that i would clear this time.

I attended various classes, almost each class for each attempt(All famous classes as well as small ones). I have prepared Full-fledged notes for costing as well as Tax. Tax i prepared detailed notes comparing T.N.Manoharan and Vinod K.Singhania. I noted down all provisions seperately and prepared notes seperately along with all recent amendments apart from attending classes.
My preparation was also good i feel and tax exam i had done very well. I expected somewhere morethan 65 or 70 but i landed up getting only 48. Same thing with Info Tech too...

These were my marks:

Costing Inc Tax Info Tech
1 st time 28 42 58
2 nd time 34 54 57
now 39 48 47

I don't know whether i should change my method of preparation. I m comfortable reading notes written on my own writing referred from various authors and materials. Even if i work out 100 s of problems, the 101 th sum asked in exam i struggle to work out.

I don't want to blame Institute or their way of correcting, Bec even in such tight results, some 50 of them r able to secure ranks then why not i? Definitely, something wrong in my approach towards the subject. I really can't face anybody until i clear.

If anybody can guide me regarding PE-II (Group 2) preparations,pls help me. I would very glad, if i get to know how others are able to succeed.

Vishal

santosh
03 August 2008 at 16:51

service tax

Please let me to know chargebility of Service Tax on service of Interior Decorator whether on gross amount of bill raised.

ravi
03 August 2008 at 15:48

chit fund investment entry

Tell me the accounting entry required for invetsment in a chit fund company like SRi ram chits fund ,from the company point of view?

company name = X ltd.
Nature of deposit/advance = in cash/bank

03 August 2008 at 15:04

NOT NEGOTIABLE CROSSING

WHAT SHOULD BE PROCEDURE ADOPTED BY BANK IN CASE OF GETTING A CHEQUE OF N/N CROSSING?

AJAY KUMAR JAIN
03 August 2008 at 14:31

cash payment in one day

R/sir
can I cash payment in one day

NIKUNJ DHOLAKIA
03 August 2008 at 12:59

GMCS COURSE

Hello, I just complete the ca final in exam held in may-08, but could not able to attend the gmcs course is being held presently in all over india,

Now when the gmcs will be Held ??

what are other options i have not to delay to obatin the membership no.

please reply

Sachin Agrawal
03 August 2008 at 12:05

Refund of TDS

One of my client has made the e-payment of TDS for A.Y. 2008-2009 by mistake though he was not liable for the same. Can he claim the refund of such TDS paid in his return of income yet to be filed

varun kumar
03 August 2008 at 10:20

final paper eligibility

hi, i am in ca final course. i have passed ca pe ii before joining training. i started my training on 28.07.07 for 3 years. when i can take my ca final paper? Plz solve the query

varun kumar
03 August 2008 at 10:16

sample format of caro 2004

kindly provide me a sample format of caro 2004, containing the question & its possible answers. my e-mail id varunk.gupta@yahoo.com.

Kshitij

I have received a job offer for articleship from S.Tandon & Associates(Near Connaught Place, Delhi) and Sunil Goel & Associates(In Sec.-7, Noida). I have just cleared my CPT in June '08 attempt.

Which of them has a better reputation and will give me a good exposure in the overall field of accounting, audit, taxation and financial consultancy.

Any replies(if possible with relevant elaboration like why the one whose better how he is above the other one etc., only if possible) would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.