Mohd Sarfaraz Latibani
13 May 2009 at 19:49

Filing of Return

I am a salaries employee my net income is below Rs.1.50 lacs after deducting all allowances do I need to file the income tax return?

M. R. VAKALIYA
13 May 2009 at 19:22

TDS deposit

I would like to know from expert please.
(1)When Small Scale Unit Should Deposit the TDS amount and which form to be filled?
(2) how the Other party will get credit of deducted TDS?

gajveer singh jhala

if we paid commission or retainer fees to Foreign TA/company than Are we liable to pay Service tax?

Please advice

Navneet
13 May 2009 at 18:57

Expenditure on mobile phone

whether expenditure incuured for mobile phones bills under corporate poliy will be liable for T.D.S or not . If yes then under which section and if not then related case law.

CA Soham Shah
13 May 2009 at 18:56

depreciation

With regard to new circular of CBDT regarding depreciation issued on 24/04/2009
Can any assessee claimed depn. on vehicle (car eg. honda city) purchased on 1/05/09.?????

can any one pleased help its urgent!!!
Does this means that we can't claim the depreciation on car????

CA.Sonia
13 May 2009 at 18:50

Tax audit

Is tax audit compulsory for companies even if the turnover doesnt exceed Rs.40 lakhs.

Sumit J
13 May 2009 at 17:59

About part time COP

can a holder of part time COP become a FCA after holding 5 years this &
what types of works he can do after holding this type of part time cop &
can a full time employee in a co. hold part time cop?

CA Suresh Choudhary
13 May 2009 at 17:58

PM

If we want to send the same PM to all the friends how we can do so on caclubindia website.

CA-ASPIRANT

Please let me know that if a company hires buses for its employee commutation and payment is made to the traveller company. Is it liable to FBT or not.

CA Suresh Choudhary
13 May 2009 at 17:10

CA Firm Name

As per CA regulation the firm name should have the suffix “& Co.” or “& Associates”.
But about those firms which do not have such suffix because they are registered in the past. Should they change the firm name or can continue with old name.

Example: Surya Associates. (A ca firm from Western Region)