Yatin
15 May 2009 at 11:18

which Book is better

will any body tell me that which book for income tax is better which is advanced and contain every point in detail and which will be useful in practise much.

chetan soni
15 May 2009 at 11:17

Seek Clarification on Profession

Hello All,

Sorry to put this query in Income Tax category, as this category is popular.

I have COP issued to me in Apr-09. Also i am engage in employment. My query is

1. Can i take tax audit assignments?
2. Can i be a auditor of company?
3. Can i be a partner of CA firm?

Please reply fast, its urgent for me.

A J Sankar

Is there any requirement to deduct tax at source on frieght (which is showed on the invoice)while purchasing the goods.
Please explain all possible situations in which TDS is required.
like:

1.Purchase price include frieght(not shown seperately on invoice
2.seperately shown on invoice

Whether is it required the seller and transporter be the same to deduct tax.
If not same on which amount the TDS is required.(ie is on transporter bill attached to invoice; or on the amount mentioned on invoice as frieght.)

Ravi Prasad
15 May 2009 at 11:09

tax Audit

dear all,
Whether recovery of bad debt included in the ambit of income for the purpose of tax audit u/s 44AB ? And any other inclusion/exclusion of income for this purpose ? Kindly give the section reference too..
Thanking you.

A J Sankar

One of my client is a service provider ( software developer). He purchased computers and other office eqipment on which excice duty also levied. Can he take credit of excise duty.

SUBRAMANIAN.N
15 May 2009 at 11:06

Fund flow format

pls help me with fund flow excel format

rajesh Kumar
15 May 2009 at 10:43

Regarding Salary

mere boss (A) Company meain Partner Hain kya Unki Wife Yus Partnership Firm Meain As as Accountant Job Kar Sakti Hai: Kinldy Advise me

RAM SAINI
15 May 2009 at 10:41

GTA & GTO

IF AS PERSON HAVE TWO OR THREE TRANSPORTING VEHICLE AND DOING THE TRANSPORTATION BUSINESS BY THEM AND RAISING THE BILL WITHOUT SERVICE TAX

AS A SERVICE RECEIVER HAVE WE TO PAY THE TAX ON THAT ?????

HE IS OWNER OF THE VEHICLE AS WELL AS USING THE VEHICLE FOR BUSIESS

WHTS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN GTO AND GTA

PLEASE ADVICE

Abhishek kumar agarwal
15 May 2009 at 10:22

TDS

Is TDS deducted on Assesable Value including Srvice Tax or Excluding Service Tax.
Ex-
Value os service Rs.10000/-
Service Tax Rs.1036/-

So Assesable Value would be Rs.10000/- excluding Service Tax OR Rs.11036/- including Service Tax.

Please reply soon.
THanks and Regards
Abhishek Agarwal....

CA Balakrishna Bhat
15 May 2009 at 10:15

monitory limit U/S 44AB

Whether Monitory limit prescribed u/s 44AB (a) & (b) i.e. Rs 40L & 10L respectively is businesswise or assesseewise.
(ex an individual having several business which individualy below the limit and cumulatively crosses the limit)
Any circular, notification, caselaw etc for this issue