munish
25 September 2009 at 15:24

debtor or deposit

A person is proprietor of M/s ABC and also partner in XYZ a partnership firm.
Now XYZ paid Rs : 6 lac to M/s ABC through chque. No interest has been charged from M/s ABC. It would treated as deposit or deduct from partners capital in firm ? kindly suggest me .

munish
25 September 2009 at 15:17

tds applicable or not

xyz a partnership firm has paid rent of rs : 2.3 lac for machinary used of another firm 'A' which is proprietor concern. XYZ firm liable to deduct tds or not. if yes under which section ?
please clarify it in detail .

Indudhar
25 September 2009 at 15:15

Gift to spouse

can a partner receive a gift from a spouse who is depositor in the same firm?

Is such gift exempt?

Does the income proceeds form such gift is taxable?

plz help me

DAMODAR
25 September 2009 at 15:08

TDS

Can anyone tell me if the new TDS rates applicable from 1st october also includes cess and HECess?
If cess and HECess applies, then to which section does it apply?

Thank you

deepak biyani
25 September 2009 at 15:08

mics final

how is dinesh madan's for mics final preparation? is preparation from that book will be scoring?

GAURAV AGARWAL
25 September 2009 at 15:04

133(6)

hey guys ,one of my client has been called by an AO ,whereby he asked him to give details about his sundry creditors so that AO can cross verify it with the same creditors u/s 133(6).So as the creditors are fake my client is not willing to give the details of the same.So my query is,how to save my client from this condition.

Hemanshu Jain
25 September 2009 at 15:03

Gratuity u/s 43 B

I would like to know whether Contribution towards gratuity fund is covered u/s 43B

Ankush Mehra
25 September 2009 at 14:54

gift exemption

Suppose one person gives Rs.5 Lacs to his relative so what is suuficient proof required for claiming exemption . how much value of stamp paper is required

Balwinder Singh
25 September 2009 at 14:41

Scratch winning

hi

Can somebody tell me

Does the scratch winning is covered in winning from lottery. i think it is only buisness promotion scheme, will not cover under lottery and also not liable to tax.

Please clarify with reference case laws or section and whether company has to deduct tds on that?

CA Subodh
25 September 2009 at 14:25

secured loan & sec 269ss

if secured loan also covered by sec 269ss