Sanchit

Our assessment was done u/s 143(3) and no demand was raised.Also AO conducted inquiry about the debenture premium and we have submitted the documents as required by A.O.

Now PCIT wants to invoke section 263 on the fact that no proper inquiry was conducted by the A.O.
A.O had already asked for the relevant details baout the debenture premium and we have submitted the same in our submissions.

Can anyone help me with any relevant case law.

Rajkumar Gutti
01 March 2019 at 16:06

Gst rcm on tax practitioner

WE ARE PAYING TAX PRACTITIONERS CHARGES ,
WHO IS NOT ANY ADVOCATE DEGREE, SIMPLY HE TAX PRACTITIONERS

IN THIS CASE CAN WE ARE LIABLE TO PAY GST ON RCM BASIS

SRIDHAR
01 March 2019 at 14:49

Interest under section 234b and 234c

One of my Client who is 82 years old has not paid Advance Income Tax as per provisions of Section 207(2) of IT Act,1961 and filed Income Tax Return online. Now CPC has sent Intimation U/S143(1) demanding Interest Under Section 234B and 234C for non payment of Advance Income Tax. How to get it waived? Kindly advise.

A.SRIDHAR

sherin
01 March 2019 at 14:46

Inc 22a

As per the recent update all companies are liable to file INC 22A unless it has intimated ROC about its strike off procedures. But what about a company which has decided to strike off and is in peroid where there is no operations and 2 years has not been completed without operations.??

S. Devi jegatha
01 March 2019 at 14:33

Sold house

i sold my 15 years old house around 25 laksh. what is the tax impact applicable with me.
What is the procedure ?

Pl. clarify..

Ankur Kumar

Hi all,

One of our customer is asking to update the payment status on tax invoice , invoice has been raised on 22.02.2019 but payment is received on 28.02.2019, so my question is whether we can update the tax invoice that we have received payment and share with us or what shall we do in this regard.

Ankur

Balakrishnan
01 March 2019 at 13:21

Revised return

sir
I have submitted ITR 2017-2018 manually , now i want to revise online but the efilling website asks for 15 digit acknumber ,but my auck number only 12 digits starts from year 2017

how to file u/s 139(5)

SHOBHA BAI.R
01 March 2019 at 12:36

Gst refund

PLEASE HELP US ON GST REFUND,

KINDLY PROVIDE THE STEPS OF GST REFUND

Ankit Rajput
01 March 2019 at 12:30

Section 54

I have a query regarding the below mentioned case, opinions/suggestion/solutions are welcomed.

Case:
1) A person named "A" sold his agricultural property and got the proceeds from the sale

2) "A" lived in a co-operative society which went for redevelopment. "A" in agreement with the developer paid Rs.50 lakhs for additional room in the redeveloped building.

Now, can "A" utilise the proceeds of agricultural property sold for paying Rs.50 lakhs and subsequently does not have to pay capital gain tax on agricultural property sold?????

sayyaf hamza

I wrongly entered taxable value of purchases in IGST Column in 3b . now i got message from department that i had claimed ITC More what i have in 2A, how can i ratify this?
normally i have only very less purchases