praveen srivatsa
14 March 2019 at 13:08

Gst no displaying on name boards

Is it mandatory to put GST number on name boards for CA firms also? or penalty may be appllicable

Noor Mohamed
14 March 2019 at 12:29

Fcra

We are in opinion of opening a account for utilization of Foreign contribution, whether such new account also be in scheme of FC account or normal account can be opened?
Please give a suggestion ASAP.

saroj kumar jain

Our company is using Uber cabs for employees by the Uber dash board. The payment is made on the basis of monthly statement generated by Uber dashboard. But the Uber company is not registered in India and they do not have GST and PAN number.
So could anyone suggest if TDS needs to be deducted while paying the amount to Uber's bank account in India.

Thanks in Advance.

Suraj

Dear Sir / Madam,

ABC Pvt Ltd is formed during FY 2018-19. During FY, the Company has given some loans to directors. The directors were not aware of provisions of Section 185 of Companies Act that the Pvt Ltd company can not give loans to its Directors. That means the Company has violated this provision. Realizing this now, The Directors are ready to repay that amount to the company. This is a genuine case that most of the times the directors of Pvt Ltd company may not be aware of such provisions in very 1st year of the formation of the company.

Can we say now (after receiving above repayment) that the Company has not violated the provisions of Section 185 of Companies? Whether this needs to be reported in Statutory Audit report?

Please Guide
Suraj

SURABHI GUPTA
14 March 2019 at 11:16

Appointment of auditor

Co. incorporated on 13/04/2017 can a auditor for FY 17-18 be same for next coming 5 years starting from FY 18-19 as ADT -1 is not required to be filled for first year ?

ankush94
14 March 2019 at 08:53

Fema : use of overseas assets

Query : I was a FEMA and IT Non Resident from 2012-13 till 31-03-2017. I had earned X USD as Non Resident. I still hold those assets abroad as permitted by Section 6 of FEMA. I now want to make fresh investments overseas. Can I use the USD lying in my overseas A/cs or do I have to compulsorily remit USD under Liberalised Remittance Scheme through my Indian Bank A/cs.

Chaitanyaa
14 March 2019 at 08:22

Subordinate debt

What exactly is a subordinate debt. What is the purpose and whether is a revolving fund or one time loan? How the debts is assessed ?

Shiv Karwa
13 March 2019 at 23:46

Itc setoff

We have cgst input 5000 sgst input 5000.
Output liab in igst 2000 cgst 5000 sgst 5000.
As per new setoff rule which tax we have to pay and how much amt

SHaikh Saddam
13 March 2019 at 21:34

Excess gst input claimed

I have claimed a total of 75k excess input credit in the year F.Y 2018-19, due to non receipt of Credit Notes from suppliers. I have Unutilized input credit of around 2.5 Lac into my GST Portal in the whole year. Am I still be liable to pay interest if I reverses the excess credit in the February return?

Or can I simply reverse the excess input without paying interest on it?

CA. N Naga Sumanth

HI

I HAVE FILED FORM INC-20A (DECLARATION FOR COMMENCEMENT OF BUSINESS) FOR A PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY ON 08/03/2019. BUT UPTO NOW, CERTIFICATE WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD FROM MCA LOGIN. NO MAIL RECEIVED FROM MCA WITH ATTACHMENT OF CERTIFICATE. STATUS OF SRN SHOWS "APPROVED". PLEASE CLARIFY WHETHER CERTIFICATE OF COMMENCEMENT OF BUSINESS RECEIVED THROUGH MAIL?

THANKS IN ADVANCE