ganesh

One of my client run an educational institution and the institution total receipts are less than one crore. Hence the same is not table by virtue of Sec 10(23c)(iiiad) of the Income tax act. However while filing the return i forgot to mention the aforesaid section and wrongly mentioned as 12A Registered society. The CPC while processing the return disallowed entire expenditure and taxed at Maximum marginal rate.Now I am unable to file both rectification as well as revised return because the system didn't allow me to file the return. How to resolve the issue

Lalit Bhambhani
13 July 2019 at 17:20

Deduction u/s 80c

Whether Insurance premium paid under Money back Life Insurance Plan is eligible for deduction U/s 80C or not???

Madhavi
13 July 2019 at 17:14

Refund issue

My clients' Section 24(b) claim for interest on home loan has been restricted for FY 2016-17 by the department to Rs 2 lakhs , However the restriction has been imposed from FY 2017-18. Despite so many grievences and letters CPC is not responding and concerned ward is also not answering .
Please guide me.

Pulkit
13 July 2019 at 17:12

For audit

1.Whether rent received can be adjusted with rent paid.
2. Whether it is mandatory to deduct TDS if company pays commission more than 15000/- to travel agent in a year for Air ticket and Lodging.

Som Nath
13 July 2019 at 16:42

Hra deduction

if a person switches job during the financial year, will the HRA, Basic salary, DA be calculated for each employer separately or will it be consolidated into a single amount, for the purpose for calculating deduction?

ganesh

To file an income tax return i require the following clarification
1. I know very well that concept of mutuality applies to apartments owners association and hence the same is exempt from tax. However the association received maintenance charges from both members and non-members. (Ie) tenants. In such case whether it is taxable or exempt from tax.
2.In income tax return where to disclose such exempted income

purvi chhajed
13 July 2019 at 16:04

112a

In which assessee i need to show holding of unlisted shares, in case of joint owners

Deepak Kumar
13 July 2019 at 16:01

Clubbing income

Husband wants to give a gift to his wife by buying a flat in the name of wife. And his wife wants to let out this flat so that monthly income can be generated. In this case, the clubbing income shall be applied or not ?

satish kumar Chauhan
13 July 2019 at 15:33

Itr form

Dear
I Have income from Salary Rs. 3.20 Lac, Interest income Rs. 0.50 lac, Aggriculture Income Rs 1.00 lac and income from part time accounting Rs. 1.50 lac. ( gross receipt Rs 2.50 Lac)
My query 1. which ITR form is applicable 2. Can I adopt ITR-4S . 3. Account Books is mandatory for part time accounting (income)

Thanks for earliest reply

S M Basha
13 July 2019 at 14:16

Missing purcahase invoice entry

If the entry of purchase invoices of previous month [within the accounting yearn ] is missed to make accounting entry could it possible to take the entry in the next month If so such entry is eligible for ITC. Example .missing entry of INVOICE dated 25.05.2019 is eligible to make entry on June month purchases ?

with regards

S M pasha