Ashish Singla
06 January 2020 at 14:03

Financial Reporting Ind as

if a co holds 70% share of B ltd but no control on such co by entering into contract then it will be called subsidiary or not

MAHESHA R
06 January 2020 at 14:02

ITC-04

We are manufacturer and sending our materials for Job Work purpose and now ITC-04 is to be filed but we are getting Technical error from Sept-2018 to March-2019.

At the same time i heard some notification has come for waiver and how to treat this and which notification we have to follow

Rajesh TM
06 January 2020 at 13:58

Credit note tax adjustment limit in gst

dear experts,

Please help me to know any limit in adjusting output tax when issuing credit note (sales return).

any limit to debit note?

Rajesh

Babu

To a query "Itc refund for e commerce sellers" posted on 14th Jan 2019, (please click on this link to see the original query and answers provided by experts - "https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/itc-refund-for-e-commerce-sellers-2713454.asp" ), experts mentioned that it is not possible to claim refund.

However, I guess, the intention of person asking this query was, whether seller or actual supplier could use this available credit at the time of discharge of tax liability (his GST liability)?".. that means, though seller is not able to claim refund, can he/she use this credit to set off his tax liability (his GST liability) ? (please be noted that this query is not about utilizing TCS/TDS credits).
As per my knowledge, every seller is utilizing this available credit amount to set of their GST tax liability. Kindly clarify. Thanks in advance.

ASHISH AGARWAL
06 January 2020 at 13:01

Draft reply for penalty u/s 270A

HELLO PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES. I WOULD BE GRATEFUL IF SOME ONE CAN HELP ME DRAFT A REPLY TO NOTICE U/S 270A. IN CASE ONE HAS A DRAFT REPLY, CAN YOU PLEASE SHARE THE SAME. THANKING YOU.
REGARDS,
CA ASHISH AGGARAWL
FCAASHISH@REDIFFMAIL.COM

SAI SANTHOSHINI
06 January 2020 at 12:57

Calculation of Tax Liability

If the assessee has Income from LTCG and Other sources then how the tax liability will be calculated for the AY 2020-21??

DeepShah

Hey there,

One of our client is in manufacturing of packaging boxes and card board cut outs , they have purchased one such machine before 5 years means at the time of VAT and now they want to resale such machine .

Further They bill their invoice as per 12% rate and newly machine from manufacturer of such is 18% then what should be the rate at which invoicing must be done....??

Also as there is more than 5 years of purchase of machine so there is no such case of reversal.....

Hoping that answer with reasoning will be learn by me...

meena
06 January 2020 at 12:24

Registration

Dear Colleagues,

I have applied online for GST registration on 28/12/2019. on 30/12/2019 I received mail from GST department asking for clarification.When I met the Jurisdictional Officer he said that he wants to physically verify all the documents submitted online as Proof of ADDRESS. I gave him a COPY of RENTAL agreement .But he is stressing on Originals.
He says that he will be reject the application oi original documents are not submitted . Can GST registration application be cancelled on this ground?????

Please reply asap

Deepak
06 January 2020 at 12:24

Input Tax credit on purchase of Grocery

We are in casino line. Can we take Input tax credit on Grocery purchased for making Lunch & dinner to staff and Guests?

Vanisree P
06 January 2020 at 11:55

Reimbursement of Expenses to Pure Agent

Whether RCM is applicable if a body corporate pays to its Pure Agent , the amount which has been incurred by the pure agent for Rent a Cab service.