Pratiksha
02 January 2020 at 20:00

GSTR 1 & GSTR 9

Can invoice related to the F.Y 2017-18 be shown in GSTR - 1 after 31-03-2019 (which is the last date for making any amendment in GSTR-1 & taking any ITC) ?

Can we show any pending bill (irrespective of its date of issuance) in GSTR-1 or is there any time limit?

If suppler has not shown any bill in GSTR- 1 & so not reflected in GSTR- 2A but ITC is claimed in GSTR 3B & also in GSTR -9 , should we follow-up the supplier to show the pending invoice in their current GSTR-1 so the same invoice can be reflected in GSTR 2A of a current period so that we can protect our self by showing it as proof in case of any demand from a govt claiming ITC amount.

Krishna Joshi
02 January 2020 at 18:57

Debit note

I have issued a debit note for returning the goods worth Rs 40000 and charge gst @ 5 % which Rs 2000 , the total amount is Rs . 42000. But my supplier is not ready to pay the total amount Rs 42000, he is ready to pay only the amount of goods Rs 40000.WHAT SHOULD I DO IN THIS CASE .

PLEASE SUGGEST ME.

CA Gunjan
02 January 2020 at 18:52

Surrender COP

I want to know that how (Procedure) to surrender the certificate of practice (COP).

neha mathukiya
02 January 2020 at 18:49

Conversion of Firm into Pvt. Ltd.

What is the process of conversion of partnership firm into PVt. Ltd. Co. Please explain the same step wise and form required to be filled in ROC.

dileep kumar kadambala
02 January 2020 at 18:38

Tds concept

hai all

1. what is the tds rate applicable for cafeteria rental charges whether under 194c or 194i.
and where it should be shown like, rent or staff welfare or maintenance charges,
2. actually we were paying one company for supply of manpower like security guards and some other itt professional .... what are the tds rates applicable in both the cases.

Jaswinder Saini

Our company is dealing with export of software development services to clients outside India using an online portal. We would like to know the process of receiving payments to make it GST compliant.
- What are the steps required before raising the invoice? (IEC or LUT)
- Do we need to file LUT as our turnover is less than 10 LKH a year?

Please advise

Suchet Dabadge
02 January 2020 at 16:24

PF Withdrawal before age 60

I resigned from the service in May 2017 and not working since then. I turned 58 on 2nd December 2019 and will complete 60 years on 2nd Dec 2021. Since I am not working now, I can withdraw PF fully or partially (for valid reasons of children education, marriage etc).
I have 2 queries
1. I want to know if any such amount that I withdraw before I turn 60, will get added to my income and if I am liable to pay tax on the same or as per EEE, its tax free?
2. Should I withdraw the amount entirely 3 years after my last contribution (which was in May 2017) so that I don't get taxed or will the account remain active and I can withdraw after turning 60 years to avoid paying tax?

thotasrinivas

School Fee collection under which head in ITR

Under "Other Operation Revenues" or "Sale of Services"

Deepak

Hello Experts,

Please explain me what will be accounting treatment for purchase of Tea/coffee powder for Tea/coffee machine installed in office? This machine is on rental basis. What will be the correct ledgers to be prepared? Also how to show rental charges of machine?

Megha
02 January 2020 at 15:30

Amendment of trust deed

we have to amend the trust deed under sec 50A scheme of Public Trust Act. So kindly guide me the process for amending the trust deed.