RAJEEV KUMAR MEHTA

Whether TDS is deductible? if so under which SEc. of I.T. Act?

Green Shipbrokers
07 August 2020 at 00:07

TDS ON FOREIGN REMITTANCE

IS ANY KIND OF TAX APPLICABLE (WHILE RECEIVING FUNDS OR WHILE REMITTING) IN CASE OF ONE SECURES A CONSULTANCY CONTRACT FOR SHIP REPAIRS FROM ONE FOREIGN COMPANY FOR WORK TO BE DONE/SUB-CONTRACTED IN ANOTHER FOREIGN COMPANY.
THE PAYMENT WOULD BE RECEIVED FROM SAY SINGAPORE IN TO INDIA AND MUCH OF IT WILL HAVE TO BE FORWARDED TO CONTRACTORS/CONSULTANTS IN UAE WHERE THE ACTUAL WORK WILL BE DONE.

NONE OF THE FOREIGN COMPANY'S HAVE ANY BRANCH/REPRESENTATION IN INDIA.

1. WILL GST BE APPLICABLE ON INVOICE RAISED TO SINGAPORE COMPANY?
2. WILL TDS HAVE TO BE DEDUCTED ON PAYMENTS BEING REMITTED? HOW MUCH?
ANY OTHER CONSIDERATIONS TO NOTE, IN THIS CASE.

Ramkumar
06 August 2020 at 22:06

ITR filing

I have incurred F&O loss of 8 lakhs, for FY 19-20 ,do i need to have audit (if i dont want to carry over the loss)
my turn over is 18 lakh.

Nitesh kumar
06 August 2020 at 20:18

ITR status

There was a notice from income tax (AY-2017-18)department against which I applied for CIT appeal ......now status of my ITR from AY 2014-15 to AY 2018-20 is showing as "Rectification right transferred to AST".

Why is it showing? and does I have to do anything for this?
Please please guide me over this issue.

Shakthipro badge
06 August 2020 at 19:20

DEFERRED TAX

HI EXPERTS

IS IT MANDATORY TO CREATE DEFERRED TAX ASSET/LIABILITY TO RECOGNISE THE TIMING DIFFERENCES IN REVENUE AND TAXES FROM NOWON . IS THERE ANY CHANGE DUE TO INTRODUCTION OF NEW SECTIONS 115BA AND OTHER SECTIONS.

sundeep
06 August 2020 at 19:04

Schedule EI in ITR1

Is it mandatory to report the gift amount/s received from my son abroad every month in Schedule EI every year?
what are the advantages?

sundeep
06 August 2020 at 18:59

Form 26 AS

My bank has reported 2 entries of cash deposits SFT004 of > 5Lacs in my Form 26 AS, taking the total cash credit to more than 10 Lacs and thus become reportable under SFT004. one of them is correct and tallies with my aggregate figure as per bank passbook. But the other one is wrong totally. I have asked for a recheck. I have the passbook and checked and rechecked, but did not find a single transaction other than the tallied figure. In case the bank does not change the SFT004 .what should I report/do in the return ITR1 and how. Please give minute details as I am not a commerce person. Thanks in advance.

sundeep
06 August 2020 at 18:48

Gift money from US

My son from the USA sends money every month for our maintenance. Is there any cap on this gift amount in the USA and India in the present time?. Is this cap applicable for US- FY or Indian -FY?

Shipping
06 August 2020 at 18:12

HUF PARTITION

My query is regarding the HUF complete partition.

After Partition how to inform the ITO regarding the partition and closure of HUF.

Akash Gupta

Our application Part B of Spice+ is in status "Sent for Resubmission" since yesterday. However, we have not received any email about it.

Is there any other location where we can see the reasons for rejection of our application ?

Thank you ..