sankar ponnan
09 December 2020 at 17:02

GST Credit

SIR
We are trading of tyres. We have decided to retread some old tyres. Retreading units will issue GST bill on the services provided. Can we avail that GST input credit and utilize it towards the sales?

Plz guide me

Thanks in adv

k.b.nagesharao
09 December 2020 at 15:52

Debitnote

we want to issue debit note to out supplier with out gst. is it ok. because this is only rate difference of earlier supplies, which attracts gst also.
Please give your valuable advise.
thanking you,
K.B.Nagesha rao.

Kollipara Sundaraiah
09 December 2020 at 11:15

QRMP scheme or existing scheme benefit

A gst registered regular scheme dealer turnover below 2crores dealer new scheme QRMP or existing scheme(present) benefit gstr3b monthly returns filed dealer.

Salil Kadne
09 December 2020 at 01:21

Is GST refundable?

Hi I bought a house in June 2017 of 1.14 Cr, registered in Oct 2017 and paid SDR 6.23 Lakhs, GST 12 Lakhs paid in Sep 2017. Cancel the booking due to inability to pay balance amount. Cancellation registered in Jan 2019. Builder says GST amount is not refundable. I doubt his statement. please can you confirm if GST is refundable to me completely?. Is there any process by which i can initiate a refund just like stamp duty? Thanks in advance for any help.

Pragna Marfatia
09 December 2020 at 01:10

QRMP clarification

In fixed sum method of payment for first two months of a quarter, pre filled chalan will show tax payment as 35 % of previous quarter for each month. If it turns out to be less than actual tax to be paid, there will be no interest charged when we pay balance tax and file gstr3b return for the quarter.
In SAM, do we have to pay 35 % of self assessment of tax with ITC considered or we have to pay 100 % of self assessed tax. I am not clear.
Assuming that here also I pay 35% of self assessed tax for first two months of a quarter, suppose, in third month if it turns out that actual tax liability for first two months of this quarter is more, will I be charged interest for first two months, though I pay balance tax in third month and file timely quareterly return.
Also, this QRMP scheme, it will start for Jan 2021 to March 2021 quarter, so for January and February, I will have to pay 35 % tax each paid in October to December 2020 quarter. Is understanding correct.
Also all output details like inter state supply (table 3.1) can be given for 3 months put together in April while filing GSTR3B quarterly return - is my understanding correct.
Please guide for each point.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
08 December 2020 at 19:04

Revocation of cancelled GSTIN

One of my client's GSTIN was cancelled by Govt. during Dec.2019 due to non-filing of GSTR. Now, GSTRs have been filed upto Dec.2019. No option to File thereafter. I have filed application for revocation of GSTIN cancellation order, which has been showing as "Under Process". Please advise me if I have to contact local GST office personally to get the cancellation order revoked or wait till GST portal revoke the said order ?

SRIKANTA
08 December 2020 at 18:18

ITC

Sir I am a Restaurant Business Owners food services can i take itc on rent paid towards the building where the business situated.Now i am not taking ITC and simply charging @5% towards my sales bills without taking itc on purchased items, now quation is can i take itc rent paid to my house owner
and can i deduct tds towards rent paid.

PRASANT KUMAR GUPTA

A commercial property in the name of Mr.A (unregistered) is rented to a Registered Firm M/s B and Monthly Maintenance charges is paid by a Registered firm directly to builder.
Then legally to whom Builder should raise Monthly Maintenance charges to Mr. A owner of the property or to Registered firm who is taken space on rent?

Prashant Balkrishna Thanekar

Ours is a partnership Firm having TAx Audit. What is the due date of fliling Income Tax return for F Y 2019-20

Prem Chandra Thakur
08 December 2020 at 16:10

QR code generation issue

Dear Expert,

Kindly guide us how to generate the QR code for B2C supply as our ERP is generating only IRN embeded QR code for B2B supply.
But ERP is not able to generate QR code for B2C supply . ERP software developer state that first you do the QR code through offline mode , then we will implement in ERP.
Kindly guide us.
Thanks & Regards,
Prem Chandra Thakur