Sonali gusain

I am a transfer case article and after taking out the print of form 108 I realised that leaves taken in last firm is also included by me. But I have not uploaded the form in the portal ..
kindly suggest what should I do now as it is urgent ??

RAJEEV KUMAR MEHTA
11 March 2021 at 09:43

Ex Dividend Sale

Sold BPCL shares at ex-dividend price on 18.2.2021, ex-dividend date being 19.2.2021. Record Date fixed by company 19.2.2021.

Under the premises am I entitled for dividend? I believe, yes but fact is that I have not received dividend.

Request for clarification.

karthik r

Dear Team,
I am running a Pvt Ltd Company with two directors and its basically involved in gold trading. We also perform monthly gold chit. Every month collect advance money from my customer, buy gold and store it in safety insured vault and deliver to my customer when the chit ends.
Some of my customers are feeling unsecured that what will happen if something happened to the company such as bankruptcy.
So can I take any kind of liability insurance (say D&O insurance) to boost my customer confidence? Is it legally correct?

Trader Learn
11 March 2021 at 06:04

TDS deduct at Source

I am working as a consultant(as registered proprietorship) to a company in US. I have following question

1. Should the company in US deduct the TDS on the payment ?
2. If TDS is deducted what is the MAX US company could deduct for consultant?
3. What would happen if the company withholds the TDS and does not make payment
4. Am I supposed to make the advance payment. As company is witholding the TDS, should I pay remaining amount or it's my responsibility to make the full Tax ?

Thanks and Regards

PARAS CHHAJEDpro badge

A trust registered u/s 12AA and 80G received various donations (Voluntary Contributions) in cash ranging from Rs.11 to Rs,7101 totalling to Rs.3,40,487 during FY 2017-18. Apart from this the trust also received donations through cheque amounting to Rs.12,15,740. Receipts for each donation was issued to the donor mentioning name and address of donors.
While making assessment for AY 2018-19 the said sum of Rs.3,40,487 has been charged to tax u/s 68 as unexplained cash credit, although complete list of all donations was submitted during course of assessment.
Consequent to addition u/s 68 section 115BBE was also invoked to charge income tax @ 60% plus surcharge and cess.
Kindly advise.

Hnr1593

I made loss in FnO trading and the turnover is around 40 Lacs. Since profit is less than 6% of turnover, i think the audit is required, But i don't want to carry forward the losses to avoid tax audit as i don't know the process and charges for it. In this case, is it ok if i file my trading profit as more than 6% of turnover and pay the applicable tax on that? Will the ITDep still mark my return for scrutiny even though i pay the tax for shown profit? Please help?

VIPIN GUPTA
10 March 2021 at 20:01

Sec 11

One of our client is running a Gowshala which is registered under Sec 12A and 80G in the current year F/y 2020-21 there receipts are Rs 1 crore but they have utilised only Rs 25.50 Lacs .
1. Can we utilised balance Rs 74.50 Lacs in F/y 2021-22 by filing Form 10 along with ITR. or we have to pay tax after 15% allowalibilty.
2. If we receive corpus donation for building. On Receipt issued do we have to Write "Corpus Donation" or Specific " Corpus Donation for Building" or it does not make any difference.

sankar ponnan
10 March 2021 at 17:46

NIL return

SIR-I was told a news that in case the tax payers newly registered under GST are not having any transactions up to 31-03-2021, the registration will be cancelled.
This is the true news sir?
I am having another GST number and am filing nil-return only. Because the process for that unit will be commenced from May -2021 on wards only.

Plz guide me

CA Ritu Chauhan

If Fair value of unquoted equity shares come negative as per Rule 11UA(1)(c)(b) then whether it can be taken as Nil or Face Value should be considered ?

JAMES VERGHESE
10 March 2021 at 17:12

CANCELLATION OF FIRM'S PAN CARD

What are the procedures of cancellation of a Partnership PAN Card ?? Whether it is Online or Offline ??

Please guide me.