Poonawalla fincorps

Rahul Singh

i have salaries payables for last financial year. i want to pay those now to all those employees for whom i have liabilities. now i have funds so i can pay them but 2 questions.

1. to some employees i will transfer online in their accounts, can i get voucher signed? in that i will mention that i have paid last financial year balance.

2. then there are small amount salaries under 2.5-3 lacs pending per employee, can i pay them in cash as they don't have accounts? for this i will have to withdraw cash from bank and then in this also in voucher i will mention that i have paid last financial year balance salary.

for all employees i have pan card details. tds is not there for them because less than 5 lacs salary. please suggest

PRIYA
22 December 2021 at 19:54

Tax saving on Short term capital gain

I have income of Rs 650000 from short term capital gain only and no other source of income. How can I save tax on short term capital gain for shares bought under section 111A?

megha agarwal
22 December 2021 at 19:46

Form 108 condonation of delay

How to write condonation of delay letter for form 108 ?

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
22 December 2021 at 19:40

ITC Claim during cancellation period

My GSTIN was cancelled during Aug.2021 due to non-filing of pending returns. Now the GSTIN has been again validated. Sir, may I claim ITC on purchases bills of September and October in December's GSTR 3B ? Or the ITC earned cancelled months has ben already disallowed ?

zareena
22 December 2021 at 19:39

Turnover calculation for two GSTN's

Hi Sir/Madam,

We have GSTN in two states and we have filed the GST returns individually in two states. We have inter-state sales in both the states. Now my question is how could we calculate the turnover as per income tax act??
can we take the interstate turnover or not??

Please suggest...

jamsheed
22 December 2021 at 18:48

GST Input on Own Residential Property

An Assessee having Rental Income from Commercial property with GST@18% being charged, the income is being declared under HP Income in his Income Tax Return. He has dismantled his old self occupied residential house and constructed a new in its place. He has received GST Invoices for all expenses incurred on his new residential house and GST credit of same is reflecting in his GST Login.
Can he claim this credit against GST payable on Rent receivable on his Commercial property?
If no, what shall be process of rectification for Credit already claimed in GST returns filed.
It would be helpful if any reference is also shared.
Thanks in Advance

B K D
22 December 2021 at 18:35

Presumptive tax losses

I as an individual have been filing presumptive tax for past few years ... This year i am in losses in my business .. This year i have savings and FD interest income and capital gain tax .. How can i show losses in presumptive tax .. i am filing ITR 3 due to capital gain tax .. KINDLY GUIDE .. THE TOTA

Gopalakrishnan. S

Sirs,

One of my friend is running a Partnership firm. He prefers to change the name of the firm. Can he change both, the Legal name and Trade name through amendment in GST portal ? If yes, what are the documents required ?

If no, can he amend the Trade name alone, without changing the Legal name ? If yes, what are
the documents required ?

Pls. advice.

Shraddha
22 December 2021 at 16:56

GMCS - For old course students

Hello Experts,
I am student of Final CA (Old Course).I have given attempt after long time in Dec21 for Group 2 (Group 1 passed in 2014). I want to do GMCS course in old course there was one facility that student can do GMCS course after final exam so is this facility applicable to me now? I request you to please give me proper information about GMCS course as which course is applicable to me? How to register for the course? Fees? Duration?
As I am tried helpline 012-3045915 but this line is busy.

Manisha Makhija
22 December 2021 at 15:49

GST URGENT RESPONSE REQUIRED PLZZZZ

hello everyone

I made a purchase of worth Rs 1 lac + 18000(gst) in sept month dated 30.09.2021
whose input was not shown in my gstr2A till 15 dec 2021 so as we enquired we got to know that the bill doenot contain gst number hence they are ready to provide bill of dec to us.

but the problem is that we have considered this bill's relevant input of rs 18000 while filing gstr3b OF 2ND QTR(JULY-SEPT)
now since we want to pay our gst liability for nov month.I am confused that shall i take that bill input or not.

THANKS IN ADVANCE