Poonawalla fincorps

Kollipara Sundaraiah
25 December 2021 at 20:22

Business rental advance cash mode limit

One of the it person rs:10 lacs rent advance balance amount show in books as on Dt:31-03-21.if assessee rs:1 lacs *10 different dates total rs:10 lacs payment through on cash mode.
Question:
1.assessee payment cash mode allowed in it act
2.payment cash mode limit in it act.

sbali1976
25 December 2021 at 20:16

Annual Information Statement Mismatch

Annual Information Statement has details about Purchase/ Sale of Securities and Mutual Fund. However, these do not match with the actual details.

Which amount should be considered while filing income tax return.

RAKESH
25 December 2021 at 18:05

Gst annual return branch

We have a branch in mumbai.but the turnover of the location is below 2 cr .but at entity level the turnover exceed 5 crore .I want to ask that branch is required to file annual return.( 9 & 9c ).

DIVYESH JAIN

In F.Y. 2018-19 I had by mistake booked an extra entry of Rs. 50,000/- and wrongly claimed it as a salary expense in Books of accounts of a Pvt Ltd company (not under tax audit) which has resulted into mismatch in bank balance with books of accounts.

Can I reverse this entry in F.Y. 2020-21 by reducing salary amount by Rs. 50,000/- which will result in matching of Bank balance with books of accounts.

Please advise me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

balraj raj

Dear all,

Here is my query,

I am having Income from Partnership firm, and Loss of Rs 10Lakh in intraday trading (Which is disclosed under speculation business option selected books not maintained cases) and now i am filing in ITR-3, without filling the details of Balance sheet and Profit & Loss account in ITR, but while filing i am getting error you have loss under the business /profession your books is not audited

Kindly give me comment on this
Advance Thanks
BALRAJ B G

Chandra Kala

Ours is a Educational society return filed u/s 10(23C)(iiiad) of the IT Act. Shall we file form 10B of audit report below one crore school fee income

Kollipara Sundaraiah
25 December 2021 at 16:05

Gift transaction contra allowed in it act

A it person gift transaction mentioned below in f.y.20-21.
Cash gift received from sister rs:10 lacs through on online mode
Cash gift to daughter rs:10 lacs through on online mode.
Question:
Assessess cash gift transaction receipt and payment one financial year allowed in it act.

sawan
25 December 2021 at 15:55

80gg applicability

I work with a PSU Bank.

I do not get HRA.

I am staying on Rent of Rs. 20,000

My employer pays Rs. 14000 to the landlord towards rent. I pay Rs. 6000 to the landlord towards rent.

Can I claim deduction under 80GG?

Rs.14000 paid by my employer is being shown as perquisite in my Form No 12

jatashanker singh
25 December 2021 at 15:23

Need Urgent Solution

Sir I have newly joined in Hotel Industry As an accountant my question is that e-commerce companies like Make My Trip, goibibo etc. Make Bookings for us. These e-commerce companies deduct their commission and pay the rest amount to us. Now Commision requires 5% tds deduction, but as they are deducting there commission themselves so we are not making commission payment directly. So pl tell me whether in above mentioned condition are we still liable to deduct tds or not? Pl Help.

SIDDHARTH MAHESHKUMAR SHAH
25 December 2021 at 11:40

NRI Income Not transfered in India

Please advice.
If a person is out of india for 182 days and more.
he/she was doing Job in Foreign country where salary received after deducting tax thereon.
He have not transferred any amount in India during his tenure of stay in foreign country. In India he have only Bank Interest Income.

Hence to file Income Tax Return in India do we need to disclosed Foreign Income or only Indian Income has to been disclosed.