poornendukala
15 July 2014 at 15:04

Tds

a firm ( hospital)had not deducted tds under 194 j for a doctor in d f.y 2013-14, who had been paid 140000 in d yr, nw before filing (tax audit) they are depositing the tds amount, how can the doctor claim that amount for 2013-14, since in his 26as its not entered yet, & he cant claim in next year cz its not the income of next year

SUSHIL KUMAR SHARMA

Dear All Experts,

We are a private Limited Company. My question is as follow;-

Is there is any requirement to change the Memorandum and Articles of the Company as per the new Companies Act, 2013?

dileep kumar kadambala
15 July 2014 at 14:59

Sale of office building

hi friends, suggest the solution for following, we(pvt Ltd. Co.) have sold an office land and building situated on that land in last financial year which was acquired in 2002. on building we provide a depreciation but not on land. so, kindly suggest me that whether it is considered as capital gain or business profit. thanks in advance..

PANKAJ SHARMA
15 July 2014 at 14:57

Self occupied or let out property

I own a flat in Delhi and let out it for a period of two years through a lease agreement to a PSU company which is my employer . My employer has given me this flat as official residence. The company makes deduction @ 10 % of basic pay as HRR and Housing Perks are also taxed as per prevailing rules. I wish to know the status of my property whether is self occupied or let out for the purpose of "income/Loss from house property".

15 July 2014 at 14:51

Tds on salary

Dear Sir

We are a trust and our school have teachers & other staff of State Govt.

We prepare the salary bill 5th of the current month and salary gets credited into teachers account on 1st of next month.

For eg. For June 14, we prepare salary bill on 5th June and submit the same to state education dept. Salary to teachers credited on 1st Jul.

TDS is being deducted from salary and state govt reimburse the TDS into our trust account.

Please advise,
1. When should I pay TDS into govt account in above example ?

Is it 7th Jul or 7th Aug ?

i.e TDS deduction on accrual or payment ?

2. If it is on payment basis, then for the March 15 the salary will be paid on April 1, 2015 and TDS payment on May 7,2015.

In such case, form 16 will not have March 2015 as date of deduction falls beyond the quarter date.

Form 16 will state the details from March 2014 to Feb 2015.

Please advise if above is right or wrong ?

Your expert view will help us in correct compliance.

15 July 2014 at 14:21

Signing of dir 6

Dear Sir
Can DIR 6 for changing the address of one director be filled by another director(as an applicant for another director)?
Please Reply soon.

15 July 2014 at 14:15

Gift of shares

MY cousin wants to gift shares of private limted co to me since he is not relative it is taxable
so he is going to gift his father and who inturn will gift me

legally i can take gift from my uncle

so tax liabilty will be nill

please sugges

Penalties for non filing of itr

sir, I want to know the amount of penalty in case of non filing of return having income more than Rs. 5 lakh in case the amount of tds is already deducted on gross income

arpendu das

Taxation

m planning to buy a problem and solution book for practice and preparing for Nov Ipcc.... m confused between vk singhania or girish ahuja book or only institute s practice manual . Plzz suggest me ..... for text book m using gk ahuja .... plz help .

punit patel
15 July 2014 at 14:14

Tax audit report signing limit

whether tax audit report signing limit 45 to 60 is applicable for f.y. 2013-14 audit assignment? ?? Thanks in advance