09 September 2014 at 16:21

How to post article in colored ink

I HAVE SEEN VARIOUS ARTICLE AND COMMENT ON THIS SITE IN COLOURFUL WAY...HOW TO DO SO

Payal GG

There is a clause in a Supplier's Manufacturing Contract as below

"In any case liability of Supplier as indicated in this clause, and clause for Warranty and for this GPA, shall not exceed Rs. 1.5 Million (Rupees One and Half Million only) per calendar year."

The supplier wants this clause to be edited for ensuring that there is no carry forward of liability. As in, if on 1.4.2014 the liability was Rs. 1 Million, then for the balance period it should be only Rs. 0.5 Million. Similarly, if there is no liability for current year, then there should be no carry forward of un-used liability and the maximum liability next year should be Rs. 1.5 Million only and not Rs. 3.0 Million (1.5Million of last year and 1.5Million of current year).

Please advice.

GIRISH SUDHAKAR PARWATKAR
09 September 2014 at 16:15

Sec-80tta

INTEREST ON SB A/C EXEMPT U/S 80TTA WAS NOT CLAIMED AT THE TIME OF FILING I.T. RETURN FOR A.Y.2013-14, FOR ONE OF THE ASSESSEE AND NOW THE DEMAND IS RAISED BY THE DEPT FOR ANOTHER REASON AND WHILE FILING ONLINE RECTIFICATION THIS 80TTA ENTRY IS ALSO RECTIFIED BY ME. AND NOW THE COMPUTATION IS REFLECTS WITH THE REFUND AMOUNT OF RS.1450/-CAN I PROCEED AND SUBMIT THE RECTIFICATION OR NOT? IF I PROCEED THAN THIS REFUND CAN LEAD ANY ERROR FOR FURTHER ASSESSMENT PROCEEDINGS. PLEASE GUIDE ME?

VARSHA AGRAWAL
09 September 2014 at 16:13

Notice of agm

Respected members please help me out. Can we email the notice of AGM beyond the office hour?

09 September 2014 at 16:13

Confusion regarding final coaching

hi friends,recently i cleared my IPCC group 2,my final attempt is on Nov 2015.i got the information the CA syllabus going to be changed from 2016,so pls suggest me that i prepare both groups or single,is any know now many subjects are going to be changed.i am wierd.pls suggest me my dear friends....

NAYAN
09 September 2014 at 16:11

Vat input tax credit orissa vat

An assessee buying material by paying 13.5% vat input and after porcessing it sell the processed material for an output VAT @5% , and eventually he does not incurr any VAT liability at the end of the month or quarter.

What is the correct course of action in that situation because INPUT TAX CREDIT is always higher that OUTPUT TAX. Does he entitled to REFUND of the input tax or he has to Write off the excess INPUT TAX CREDIT from his books of account??????

lakhan
09 September 2014 at 16:10

Cs executive exam dec 2014

Sir

I have enrolled for cs executive (old syllabus) in Dec 2014 only Modul -1.

I want to know that after passing the Modul-1 (old syllabus) which subject i have to study of Modul-2 under new syllabus for June 2015 exam.

Kindly provide me information

09 September 2014 at 16:09

Audit

Whether an aca is eligible to conduct and furnish audit report u/s 44AB or not?

Please clarify.

Mahendra Lakhara
09 September 2014 at 16:06

Want practice manual of idt of ipcc

I want e-book of practice manual of IDT of ipcc for nov 2014..what to do??

saikumar
09 September 2014 at 16:06

Employee deputation

How to check whether the Employee deputation charges charged by the Holding company to the subsidiary company is at arm length price (or) not? If yes then please tell me how to do.