Sanchit
16 April 2022 at 17:19

Treatment of Unavailable ITC

We are a manufacturing Company and we are filling our Monthly GSTR-1 & 3B regularly. We take only that Amount of ITC which is shown in GSTR-2B (monthly).
We are currently facing 4 situations, before filling GSTR-3B of March 2022, kindly assist me in that situations.
1) We have purchased some Iron Bars (Sariya) & Cement for Construction in our Company. ITC against such Bills were shown in GSTR-2B but we have not taken that ITC (Against Construction of Building) as that was ineligible ITC. Whether we are right in our approach & whether it is mandatory ti show ineligible ITC in GSTR-3B or not.

2) Before Filling of GSTR-3B of March 2022, we have Compiled GSTR-2B (Quarterly) with our books and we found that some Bills of F.Y. 2020-21 available for ITC in GSTR-2B in F.Y. 2021-22 but In F.Y. 2020-21 we have taken ITC in GSTR-3B as per GSTR-2A & we have already filled Annual Return of F.Y. 2020-21 in which ITC against such Bills were not claimed. Can we take ITC against such Bills now.

3) In F.Y. 2021-22, We have some Purchase Bills which are not found in GSTR-2B in F.Y. 2021-22 but Vendor is saying that they will show there Bills in F.Y. 2022-23, my question is when to take ITC of such Bills i.e., in March 2022 or April 2022 GSTR-3B and if ITC against that Bills were taken in April then, how to deal with Accounting of such Input GST.

4) At the time of Preparing Financial Statement we have to Tally our Credit Ledger and Whether Remaining balance of Input is to be added back to purchases or treat it as expenses. Please Clarify.

kowsalya
16 April 2022 at 16:47

Updated return under section 139(8A)

Can we file the updated return under section 139(8A) as introduced in Budget 2022 in Income tax portal now? Kindly advise.

Thanks in Advance

Anouja Thyagarajan
16 April 2022 at 15:11

Amnesty Scheme 2022

Hon'ble Members,
Under Amnesty Scheme 2022, I want to make payment against MVAT raised in Assessment order to the tune of Tax 3 Lakhs & interest 3Lakhs totaling to 6Lakh, in lumpsum option after waiver amount payable is shown in utility as 1.20 Lakhs (i.e. 20% on total arrears). Under Amnesty payment how should i disclose it 20% on 3Lakhs tax & interest separately or only under tax option. Please reply its confusing.

K. Muthia

I have an STCG of Rs.16,000 from the sale of listed shares. However, my total income from all sources is Rs.1,40,000 which falls below the non-taxable limit of Rs.2,50,000. Whether I am liable to pay a tax of Rs.2,400 @15% on the STCG of Rs.16,000 or my tax liability is NIL due to my total income falling below the non-taxable limit?

Faris Jalali

I am seller selling my products on ecommerce sites like flipkart, amazond, meesho recently.

I understand that TCS of 1 percent will be deducted from payment, buy the ecommerce site is also deducting the GST on the basic amount of the product from me. In that case am i Liable to pay the gst and what sort of entry would i show in my tally as the gst for the product has not been collected by me.

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMA

Sir, few invoices left to add in GSTR1 march 2022 under QRMP scheme now HOW and WHEN add these invoice for March 2022 supply
GSTR 3B not filled yet so should we pay gst for LEFT invoices MARCH 2022 also in this 3B?

satish kumar Chauhan
16 April 2022 at 13:25

Eway bill requiremnet

Dear sir/Madam
We have purchased coal from interstate registerd person through rail . Now we have to transfer the coal from railway yard to our godwn situted within 3 Km from railway yard by trucks.
Our queries are :-1. We will have to isuue or not any delivery challan for transportation the coal from railway yard to Godwn.
2. Eway will is required or not. if yes than what is type of supply outward or inward to be select in eway bill and what will be sub supply
3. both supplier and receiptent are same
4. what will be transaction type

Yavarna Venkatesh
16 April 2022 at 10:25

Icai form 107

Hi I completed my articles on 26/03/2021. I took excess leave and I did the excess leave work starting 21/12/2021. I submitted form 107 for excess leave but form got revert back for correction saying
"Your Form 107 has been sent back for correction by the regional office with remarks Form 107 should be execute on stamp paper. Frankin/stamp paper should be within 60 days from the date of supplementary registration. .

Kindly visit ICAI Self Service Portal for further details."

But I am unable to submit the form with backdated.

Please suggest how can I proceed further

jaigurudev
16 April 2022 at 08:32

MINUS GST IN GSTR-3B

dear sir,
in gstr-1 and gstr-3b filed with wrongly issued invoice in feb. but in march i issued credit note and same filed in gstr-1.as invoice has igst and i have no other invoice with igst so minus is not coming in gstr-3b please advice
with thanks

Rahul Singh
16 April 2022 at 00:52

E-campaign says status pending

in ais some interest transactions marked as expected. my CA saying not required to do anything no feedback ignore because we provided all correct info of interest in return.

is that okay to not provide feedback?
on it dep website it says if marked as expected you are required to provide feedback.

should i mark those as [Information is correct] or [Information is denied]?

please help