CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

venkatesh

Sir, My wife is under zero tax bracket(earns Rs.2.7 lakh per annum) and if she redeems equity mutual funds invested for more than a year and profits crossing 1 lakh, TDS of 10% is deducted. Query is as she is in Zero tax bracket, can she get the deducted TDS refunded on filing IT returns.

Umang Raj

Dear Sir or Mam,
I have filed GSTR 1 for the month of March 2024 but it has some mistake in sales that I am amending in GSTR 1 of May month. All the sales value of March are getting amended through May GSTR 1 but the corresponding HSN details are not.
Should I file with taxable value and tax amount amendment only and amend the HSN details while filing annual return.

FinTax (CA ABHISHEK SINGH)
25 June 2024 at 22:40

[612200] Notes - Leases in xbrl

Hello everyone,

We have taken office premises on rent for 5 years.

In xbrl there is a note relating to - leases where consultant has mentioned as No

Is there any lease transaction - no ?

I have following queries
1. My understanding is that it should be yes but i am sure ?
2. Does this note is as per accounting standard on lease ??

25 June 2024 at 19:27

Tax on EPF/EPS Withdrawal

I was in service in private company for ~8 years.
I resigned and was unemployed for 2 months.
That made me eligible to withdraw EPF/EPS. (My age < 45)

I used Form 10C and Form 19 to withdraw all the amount. I think one of the form was for EPF and other for EPS(?).

Is any of the amount that I withdrew taxable? Or is everything tax exempt?
There was no TDS deduction on withdrawal.

CA Sabir Shaikh

A case from the client :

We are a manufacturing company from Maharashtra specializing in fire extinguishers; we received an order from a client based in Tamil Nadu, with a consignee address in Pondicherry, Karnataka, and despite dispatching the order as per the client's provided address and receiving payment, our transport vehicle was fined ₹10,000 by the RTO for incorrect material ownership, even though both the buyer's and consignee's addresses were mentioned on the invoice.

In this case who should be liable Buyer or Seller ?

PARMANAND PRASAD

My Salary is Rs. 4.5 lakhs,
TDS: Nil,
PF Withdrawal Amt. 5,00,740/- ( Int : 70,280, Contribution: 4,30,460_in which equal amt of empolyer & employee included for the perid from 2019-2023 < 5yrs)
TDS deducted on PF withdrawal under 192A : 10%, i.e. Rs. 50,074/-
How can calculate liability of Tax for the AY 2024-25?
Plz help...thanks with regards

ABHI KUMAR
25 June 2024 at 17:27

REGARDING LIFT PURCHASE

LIFT PURCHASE FOR SHOP AND INSTALL IN SHOP

CAN WE CLAIM DEPRICIATION.. OR
ALL PURCHASE VALUE OF LIFT ADD ON SHOP ASSET VALUE (FIXED ASSET)
CONFUSED.?

THANKS IN ADVANCE

kollipara sundaraiah

It assessess fees collection income rs:60 lacs f.y.22-23 tax audit itr filed.fees collection income rs:55 lacs f.y.23-24 .sec 44ada provision increased f.y.23-24
Question:
Assessess itr filed sec 44ada or 44ab provision applicable f.y.23-24

Manjit Singh

LTC is not taxable under the old tax regime but is taxable under the new tax regime.

An employee adopted the old tax regime in the financial year 2022-23 and took a ₹50,000 advance from his department and availed the LTC. The employee also submitted a claim for the remaining ₹20,000 of LTC to his department in the same financial year.

However, his department processed and paid the remaining ₹20,000 in the next financial year 2023-24. In 2023-24, the employee switched to the new tax regime.

Therefore, will income tax be levied on the ₹70,000 received by the employee?

suresh
25 June 2024 at 16:13

INCOME RETURNS FILING REGARDING

I WANT TO FILE IT RETURNS FOR MYSELF FOR LAST FY2023.24
I CAME ACROSS THIS NEW REGIME AND OLD REGIME.
IF I AM A SALARIED PERSON HOW AND WHAT ITR SHOULD CHOOSE.
SIMILARLY MY FATHER IS PENSIONER WHAT ITR SHOULD I CHOOSE.

PLEASE CLARIFY