Siddharth Kishan Mane

A Commercial property purchased in 2008 by Husband Wife in joint name was sold in Feb-2022.
Husband already owns 1 Residential house, Wife already owns 2 Residential houses.
All Payments for Purchasing commercial property was made by wife, All sales consideration money was received by only wife.

Dear Friends kindly guide on questions :
1. Can Husband & Wife claim exemption of 54F ?
2. If sale money is received only by wife, is the Husband taxable ?
3. If property is sold in Feb-22 till when they can invest in purchase of residential property to
claim exemption?

Husseini
23 July 2022 at 15:12

Income Tax Audit 2021-22

Hello sir,
Our Business turnover is up to 1.20 crore in F.y. 2021-22 and cash receipt & payment is less than 5%. We are not doing Income tax audit and filing ITR3 form.
My query is Whether we can show Net profit Less than 6% .

Network
23 July 2022 at 14:26

Section 73(5)

When GST is collected under section 73(5) after much delay past due date , what does it imply ?

Can penalty be levied ? What is the most honest plea one can take after being paying GST section 73(5) ?

Thank you.

Rajesh P. Dagdu

Respected Sir/Madamed
Is It Mandatory to pay Dividend on Fixed percentage Redeemable preference share by Private limited Company for F Y 2021-2022?
xyz PVT. LTD. Company had not paid any dividend to its equity sahre holders during year f y 2021-2022, Company is in profit with appropirate reserves and surplus
As Per Companies Act 2013 with latest amendment applicable to Private Limited Company for F Y 2021-2022
Thanking You

a k
25 July 2022 at 15:15

RSU tax related advise needed

RSU is vested and company deducted 30% of total RSU gain amount & deducted no of shares ( shares to cover by selling few shares for tax) and reported the same in income tax But I have not sold remained RSU which are left. E.g. if I received 100 vested shares and 30 shares sold to cover for tax for 30% then remaining 70 shares I have not sold before 31 mar 2022. Now after 2 years if I sell reminaing 70 shares then it will come under long term capital gain 20% as company is listed in NYSE america. So as I have not sold my shares before 31st march but my company treated as 30% by considering SG so can I get back this money and then inform when I sell it ? how does it work if RSU not sold by employee for which 30% tax is deducted by considering SG but if employee sells after 2 years then it is loss right. How to take care of this ?

PRAVESH SINGHAL
23 July 2022 at 13:32

Employment consultancy TDS Deduction

Any Employment consultancy who provide Employees to company and take charges (like one month salary) . Kindly assist this type of service comes in which category and Which Section code apply for TDS.

Ram Murali T K
23 July 2022 at 13:12

Seek help in choosing ITR

senior citizen drawing pension, having rental income, income from share dividends, sleeping partner in a LLP not listed and no income generated so far

sandhya
23 July 2022 at 12:16

Tax Free Mutual Funds

I have invested Tax free mutual funds in the year of 2016 , sold in the year of 2021

1 lakh is invested and 52000 odd amount got as a gain,

can you please tell me how to file ITR

is this 52000 is taxable ??
the information is visible under AIS under income tax portal

Network
23 July 2022 at 11:38

Residence Status

Hello CA Club community

What will be tax residence status of a USA citizen who has been living in India for a few years and moved back to USA in FY 2021/22 and lived in USA for 10 months in USA between Apr 1 2021 to March 31 2022 ?

.Moved to India in FY 2013/14 and lived in India until Jun3 2022, Was a non resident FROM fy 2001/02 to FY 2012/13 ( lived in USA all those years ) and non resident also in FY 2021/22 ( lived 10 months in USA, moved back to USA ). So 2 years in the last 10 financial years have been as non resident. Will this suffice to quality for a RNOR status in India for AY 20 ?

Do they have to show their foreign income, foreign assets and foreign financial accounts in India for ay 2022/23 an RNOR ?

Thank You

Le Intelligensia
25 July 2022 at 15:15

ENQUIRY CLARIFICATION

QUESTION 1) I HAVE STARTED A BUSINESS AND DISCOVERED AN APP LIKE SWIGGY,ZOMATO
MY DOUBT WAS. NOW I HAVE TO TAKE GST, IN GST SHOULD I NEED TO REGISTER
AS E-COMMERCE OPERATOR OR TAX COLLECTOR

QUESTION 2) HOW MUCH SHOULD I NEED TO GET TAX FROM CUSTOMERS ?
3) DOES I NEED TO GET TAX FROM RESTAURANT ALSO ?
4) DOES I NEED TO GIVE ANY TAX FOR RESTAURANT SERVICE TO RESTAURANT ?