AMIT KR GHOSH

In West Bengal what is the Billing Procedure for CATERING BUSINESS.
Catering Business includes both VAT & Service Tax.
We cannot segregate the Bill for Vat & Service Provided so the Bill is for Full amount including Sale & Service Provided
We are now Bill as Amount + Vat 14.5% + Service Tax 9%
For Example = 1000 + 145 + 90 = 1235

31 October 2016 at 12:31

Service tax liability man power supply

Sir
main ek induvidual labour contractor hoon main ek company mein labour supply karata hoon. mujhe service tax kaise jama karana hai .

Mohammed Salman

31 October 2016 at 07:54

Service Tax on Rented property

We four brothers owns a building which is rented out for commercial purpose. Total amount received monthly by way of rent is Rs 2 Lakhs in which each brother gets 50k. So i would like to know whether service tax is applicable on the said rent ?

Asad Quadri

29 October 2016 at 15:52

Input service tax credit

We proving Money Changing service ( Under banking and Other Financial service ) and paying service tax at the rate .14%, .07%, .014% as applicable. I want to know that whether we are eligible for service tax credit on service tax paid on rent, etc and can we utilised the credit against money changing service. Likewise we are also providing tour operator and ticketing service ca we utilised on that.

dharmender

'X" pvt ltd paid Service tax Rs.30,000/- , Rs. 200,000 /- and 150,000 /- Against Service tax payable Rs 10,000 /- , Rs. 80,000 /- and Rs. 70,000/- for the month of April 2015, Sept 2015 and Oct 2015, respectively and mentioned all details of challan paid in the ST-3 Return.
Company was not Adjusted the Extra amount while making payment of outstanding balance payable as per the books at the end of FY 2015-16 ie. in March 2016 and Write off the Extra amount amount paid Rs 2,20,000 /- . in the Books of the company because of the company have not intimated to Service tax department for extra amount paid.
My doubt is that company can take credit or Adjust the Extra amount paid in the FY 2016-17 which was paid in FY 2015-16. IF Yes please the procedure for the same.

ROHIT METTU

our business is sugar sale & we are not providing any service. we are paying service tax on reverse charge mechanism only so, what percentage of rete of interest is applicable where 15% or 12%.
also please tell me the interest calculation on service tax with example.
service tax is payable rs. 10000/- date of service & payment is 05/04/2016
due date of payment is 06/05/2016 date of payment is 25/10/2016 so what is the interst on it.

I am collecting rent from LIC and Bank against building leased to them on monthly basis.. Total yearly rent received by me is approx.12.00 lac. Whether I am liable to pay service tax ?

27 October 2016 at 11:40

Reverse charge

A GOVT. PSU IS RECEIVING SERVICES FROM HUF FOR EXHIBITION PURPOSE TDS IS DEDUCTED @ 2% ON THE BILLED AMOUNT. SERVICES PROVIDED INCLUDES SERVICES WHICH ARE LIABLE FOR SERVICE TAX UNDER REVERSE CHARGE UNDER MANPOWER SUPPLY. SERVICES PROVIDED AMOUNTS MORE THAN 30 LACS. NOW MY QUERY IS WHETHER HUF SHOULD HAVE SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION SINCE PRESENTLY THEY DONT. HUF IS PROVIDING SERVICES WITHOUT ST REGISTRATION. IS THERE ANY LIABILITY ON PSU TO GET THEM REGISTERED OR SHOULD HAVE RECEIVED SERVICES ONLY FROM ST REGISTERED HUF SINCE TURNOVER IS MORE THAN EXEMPTION LIMIT.

valina

27 October 2016 at 10:34

Refund of service tax

How do i claim service tax refund ( online or manual ) which is better

Prabin Paudyal

26 October 2016 at 17:06

Filing

Kindly suggest me with the due dates of payment and filing the Service Tax return .Also kindly help me with the site/platform for the purpose of filing.Thanks