Sushil Kumar
03 September 2014 at 12:35

Catagory of service

Company doing work of "installation of Point of Purchase material" like Racks/FSUs counter tops in various shops & Malls for Clients order.
Also manufacturing above for same client.

I want to know above service is taxable or not ? & cover under which service tax category.

Please reply ASAP

Thanks & Regards
SUSHIL KUMAR

Answer now

Gaurav Gupta
03 September 2014 at 11:22

Service tax return

Service Tax return of Apr -sep 2013 abhi submit kar sakte he kya?????

Answer now

my client is a proprietor & he provides installation services to an American company... Place where service has been provided is America.
Is he required to pay service tax if he goes to America & provides service in America itself...
what will be the treatment if foreign company has a registered office in India to......

Answer now

FREINDS ,IF A ADVOCATE OR FIRM OF ADVOCATES WHO IS NOT REGISTERED UNDER SERVICE TAX BECAUSE HE HAS PROVIDED SERVICES LESS THAN RS. 9L PROVIDES SERVICES TO A BUSINESS ENTITY WHOSE GROSS RECIPTS/ SALES TURNOVER IN PRECEEDING F.Y. IS MORE THAN RS. THEN IS THAT ENTITY REQUIRED TO GET REGISTER ITSELF UNDER SERVICE TAX AND PAY SERVICE TAX THEREON.

Answer now

27 August 2014 at 17:44

Reverse charge machanism (service tax)

We are a Private Limited company providing man power related services to public limited/ private limited companies.

we do want to know should we need to charge Service Tax on 25% portion or on 100% ?

Please advise.

Answer now

karan sharma
27 August 2014 at 12:04

Urgent reply pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Today i booked a ticket from jammu to delhi
and then jammu to katra
why the service tax is charge by indian railway on both transaction.??
place of provision as per rule 11 is starting point which is non taxable territory (jammu)

WHY THE SERVICE TAX IS CHARGE BY INDIAN RAILWAY????

Answer now

26 August 2014 at 17:33

Accounting code

my friend is teaching in pvt. coaching calsses (class is owned by other person)and he wants to register under service tax as his receipt will cross 10 lac limit.He is not under payroll and tds is deducted u/s 194j.

pls suggest which accountig head of service tax is applicable as accounting code need to fill in ST1 form of registration.

Answer now

25 August 2014 at 13:01

Service tax on gta

there is a GTA who raises bil of Rs.100000(Freight) and not charged service tax in his bill because in this case reverse charge mechanism apply.
A is the party who pay freight so he will calculate service tax and pay
My question how to calculate service tax by Party A
OPTION 1
100000*25/100=25000
25000*12.36/100=3090

OPTION 2
100000*25/100=25000
25000*12.36/112.36=2750

Answer now

Ramamoorthy
25 August 2014 at 12:09

Applicability of service tax

Respected Sir/Madam,
Weather the service tax is applicable or not for Real estate(Assessee purchase a land and converted into plots and made some attraction on the land like water tank,street lamps... ) service please give me a brief explanation

Answer now

vanita

My father is a Proprietor of a Goods Transportation office with a turnover of more than Rs. 1 Crore & he works on contract basis for lifting material from a limited co. to the respective parties. He do hire lorries from market & pay them hire charges for providing lorries, for which he gets freight paid either on 'Freight Paid' basis or on 'To Pay' basis.

A few days back, he lifted a material from such limited company for a freight of Rs. 10,000/- but such freight was on 'To pay' basis & so, was payable by the consignee. He got instructions from the consignee to charge ST in his bill @ 3.09% on freight amount & then such ST shall be payable by my father (proprietor of GTA). And so he did the same, so now MY QUESTION IS: -

1) Is he liable to pay ST or rather he can claim to be small service provider within the limit of Rs. 10,00,000/- (10 Lacs);

2) If its YES & he is liable to pay ST then what shall be the amount on the freight charge of Rs. 10,000/-;

3) By what time shall such ST is to be get paid;

4)Please provide me if there is any exemptions that can be claimed;

5) Please provide me with the provision mentioned in ST rules;

So, please help me out & guide me...

Thanks in Advance......

Answer now