rahul yadu
02 January 2015 at 13:07

Input credit issue

If the creditor payment not within 30 days than service tax input credit taken on bill will be reversed is that true. but what happened if i will be paid to creditor on 4th month

Answer now

Yatin Sharma
28 December 2014 at 23:35

Continuous supply of service(csos)

if services has been provided in part but payment is made in lumpsum .... even den it will be called csos.... if not then how pot will be calculated. ..??

Answer now

Nike_rox

We have raised provisional invoices to our client but payment for the same is not received till end of the quarter third,so please tell me whether we should pay the service tax liability or not??

if case we have paid the service tax amount and in future didn't received any amount, can we adjust the same with the future service tax liability??

or should we considered the same invoice on actual receipt basis but our legal status is FIRM but hope it should not be in contradiction of provisions of rule 4A.

please tell me how can we sort out this problem

thanks in advance

Answer now

Akhilesh Kumar
27 December 2014 at 19:07

Service tax charged by others

how we can show the service tax charged by party in our books.

For example:

rent 45968
service tax 5682

total bill 51650.

Answer now

ashish jain

WHAT WILL BE THE SERVICE TAX IMPLICATIONS IN THE FOLLOWING CASES :

1. THE DEVELOPERS ENTERS INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH THE LAND OWNER FOR PURCHASE OF AGRICULTURAL LAND BY THE DEVELOPER AND AFTER PURCHASE, THE DEVELOPER WILL DEVELOP THE LAND , I.E. HE WILL CUT THE PLOTS, DEVELOP THE ROADS & OTHER FACILITIES, ETC. ON TO THE LAND AND WILL THEN SALE THE PLOTS AT THE GUILDINE VALUE PER SQ FT.

2. WHAT IN THE ABOVE CASE THE DEVELOPER DOESNT PURCHASES ANY LAND BUT WILL ENTER INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH THE LAND OWNER TO DEVELOP THE LAND BY TAKING POSSESSION OF THE LAND AND THEN THE OWNER WILL SALE THE PLOT.
(IN THIS CASE WHAT WILL BE THE SERVICE TAX LIABILITY ON BOTH THE OWNER AND THE DEVELOPER.)

3. THE DEVELOPER HAS OFFER FROM A LAND OWNER, WHOSE PLOTS ARE ALREADY DEVELOPED AND READY FR SALE.
IN SUCH CASE THE DEVELOPER IS WILLING TO PURCHASE THE PLOTS FROM THE LAND OWNER (WITHOUT REGISTRY, SAY AT A GUIDELINE RATE OF RS 100 PER SQ FT) AND THEN WILL SALE THE PLOTS AT A PRE DISCUSSED RATE OF 125 PER SQ FT THERE BY MEETING ALL HIS EXPENSES AND PROFITS OUT OF MARGIN OF RS 25 PER SQ FT.

ALSO KINDLY SUGGEST WHETHER A JOINT SALE AGREEMENT IS POSSIBLE FOR THE 3RD CASE.

Answer now

Kunal Palav
24 December 2014 at 12:21

Service tax certificate

Dear Guys,

I m dissolving my partnership and i m going to open a proprietorship for a same business so can i use my partnership's Service Tax certificate for proprietorship??
If not, then whats a procedure??

Answer now

preet prakash
22 December 2014 at 17:54

St on rent received????????????

As per the Notification No. 29/2012 Service Tax. Service tax is calculated after subtracting Property Tax from Rent received. But the Property tax is also paid 1/2 yrly, that is after raising the ST bill.
eg. Property tax for oct 13 to March14 is paid in may 2014. How will i deduct the said tax in the period oct13 to March14 for which the ST bills have been already issued???
thnx in advance

Answer now

A. agarwal

Can CENVAT credit be availed on excise duty paid on electicals and building materials like glass, used in building by rental service provider as a capital goods under fittings and fixtures.

Answer now

ajithkumar p.c
16 December 2014 at 19:31

Deduction of tax paid on building

An individual built up a shopping complex and has paid Rs. 5.5 Lakhs in this year as one time tax on the property levied by Revenue Dept.(Village Office). Besides he pays annual property tax levied by panchayath office( local authority).

Please solve that whether one time tax is deductible from rental income as property tax as per NN29/2012. Whether meaning of local bodies include taxes on property levied by state Govt. agencies?

Please resolve

Answer now

Simta Singh
15 December 2014 at 16:36

Comm and st

Our client is prop concern n sole agent of one of textile co. Suppose his service start in 1st quarter n completed when customer makes the bill pyt and submit C-form say in 2nd quarter. Textile co. books comm in 2nd quarter. Our client actually receivce commission after completion of service. The issue is when to book commission n make ST pyt. Sometimes it takes 2 to 3 quarter to complete service. When to book comm n pay Ser ice Tax in all above situations.

Answer now