Can i claim refund of Service Tax Cenvat credit transfered via TRANS1

Karan

Answer now

seya sk
24 January 2019 at 14:32

Tds on gst invoice

I am working in a firm, it is provided canteen services (Hsn Code : 9963) , our debtors wish to tds on This service because they felt this is under catering service, is it necessary to deduct tds, but we are charging GST : 5% (No ITC) not 18%. Please suggest.

Answer now

Hardik Shah
22 January 2019 at 17:56

Gta service

Please provide me Information Related to GTA service Tax Liability for Following Cases :

Case A :
GTA ( Registered Person) makes Supply to Registered Service Recipient - Who will Pay Tax ?

Case B :
GTA ( Registered Person) makes Supply to UN Registered Service Recipient - Who will Pay Tax?

Case C :
GTA ( UN Registered Person) makes Supply to Registered Service Recipient - Who will Pay Tax?

Case D :
GTA ( UN Registered Person) makes Supply to UN Registered Service Recipient - Who will Pay Tax?

Please provide me help ASP.

Answer now

Tarun Mittal
14 January 2019 at 19:21

Itc refund for e commerce sellers

Many E Commerce Sellers have already accumulated huge Input credits due to 18% GST on commission charged by ecommerce operators. Can they claim refund of ITC as it includes ITC of Goods, Commission & Others services and Fixed Assets purchased by them (They are buying/selling goods in 5% category).
Kindly suggest refund procedure.

Answer now

ANKUSH GARG
14 January 2019 at 16:21

Compensation cess

Someone is dealer in Motor Vehicle whose value is more than 10 lakh. He needs to charge Compensation cess @ 22% on the value of said car along with CGST and SGST and also to collect TCS @1 % under Income Tax Act.

My Question is that
1. whether the cess will be charged on the only on the value of Car
or
2. On the value of Car+ 1% TCS

Schedule -1 of GST (Compensation to State) Act, 2017 says that cess will be charged ad valorem. Please clear the meaning of it.

Answer now

Please guide the details of figures to be filled in in RFD 01 in case of exporter of services for claiming ITC .
What are the figures pop up and which figures /col we have to manually filled in, pl.guide.

Answer now

Suresh Tambe
08 January 2019 at 13:01

Clearance certificate

how to apply for clearance certificate (GST/PTR/VAT)

Answer now

05 January 2019 at 13:36

Purchase details in gstr 4 - reg.

Is it mandatory to submit purchase details in GSTR 4 for the 3rd Quarter - Oct to Dec 2018 or can we file the return by giving Sales turnover alone with applicable GST.
Further, earlier, from July to Nov 2017, we were in Regular stream and later on, switched over to Composition Scheme. Now, is there any possibility to correct the mismatch in purchases viz. Ommissions or Corrections in our purchases / Input Credit availed, for the period July 17 to Nov 17, as we are in Composition scheme now. Pls. explain how to take corrective measures prior to filing annual Return for the F Y 2017 - 18.

Answer now

Manish Jarthalya
05 January 2019 at 13:32

Gst itc 01 form

I am registered under GST under composition scheme and I withdrawal composition scheme and convert into regular scheme.

I have some goods in my stock at the time of conversion into regular scheme and all stock imported from China. I want to file GST ITC-01 form for claim credit of stock but in such form information required of supplier (like as GST no. and Invoice no.) In this case, supplier situated out of India and he has no any GST registration in India (e.i. supplier GST number not available to me.

So you are requested to please suggest me how to file GST ITC-01 form without submission of supplier GSTN detail and I have custom bill of entry and custom related other documents.

Please help me to file GST ITC-01 form correctly.

Answer now

31 December 2018 at 17:58

Whether i can claim itc

Hi Team,

I have a doubt on Reverse Charge Mechanism as below -

I am working in call center's accounts and finance . we have client named SBI involved in collection process that process is carried through our call center, the GST is paid by SBI on the basis of RCM. My company incurrs telecom expenses for that process like telephone expenses etc. I want to ask whether company can claim ITC on that expenses incurred (i.e. Telecom bill) for functioning of SBI process?
Please help
Thank you.

Answer now