Nagabushan
28 January 2020 at 15:37

ITC on wrong filing by Service Provider

A service is provided in Chennai for a company registered in Bangalore.

The service provider has issued a invoice with CGST & SGST (Intrastate) and filed his GSTR as IGST (Interestate).

Based on my GSRT2A, it is showing as IGST, can I claim the input credit.

Thanks in advance for the advise.

Nagabushan

Answer now

Rajkumar Gutti

Stay order for paying Rcm Gst on import ocean freight has been granted
by Gujrath Highcourt on 23.01.20. ( Mohit minerals V/s UOI )

In above case Rcm gst is paying or not on Import ocean freight.

Please guide elborately

Answer now

devang khetan
25 January 2020 at 23:39

Excess ITC Claimed

My client had wrongly claimed excess ITC in 2017-18 but failed to reverse in 2017-18 & 18-19.But till December 2020 my client has filled GSTR_3B.Can i reverse the excess and pay the difference in cash OR File the January 2020 return as it is OR reverse excess ITC using DRC 03 Voluntary payment???

Answer now

vin
25 January 2020 at 22:07

ITC in 2A <3B

Dear Expert,
What can we do if we have taken excess credit in 3b than 2A for fy 17-18 before filing gstr9 as there is only 6 days left.
Plz reply

Answer now

KRISHNA MITAL
25 January 2020 at 14:45

GST Input Claim

In my case the Invoices are raised on suppose 30.11.2019, we receive it in Dec 2019. We then in the Month of December claim the GST on such Invoice. Now we receive Email from Govt. regrading excess claim of GST in month of December and we have been asked to reverse the same GST Input, as the same is reflecting in GSTR 2A of Nov 2019 and not in the month of December 2019.
We can claim Input only when we have actually received the Tax Invoice.
How to treat this situation. should we communicate with the GST department.

Answer now

trupti singh

I have received notice for claiming excess input credit in the month of October 2019 as compare to Reflected in 2A.
the credit which is used by me in 3B of October 2019 have not been consider by me in return of December 2019 in which it is reflected in 2A.
as have already utilized the same i have not consider while calculating 110% of input reflected in 2A.
as per the notice department is asking me to reverse the credit
my query is if i reverse the credit than when i can utilize the credit as credit is reflected in 2A of December and return for the same has been filed without considering the input of October 2019.

Answer now

Akansha upadhaiye
24 January 2020 at 18:36

Bifurcation in table no.6 of gstr 9

Itc on bank charges will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9 Itc on shop insurance will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9 Itc on laptop will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9 Kindly explain the bifurcation of these three things

Answer now

AMIT GOYAL
13 January 2020 at 17:37

GSTR-9-C FOR FY 2018-19??

DEAR SIR/MADAM
HOW MUCH TURNOVER APPLICABLE FOR GSTR-9-C FOR FY 2018-19??

Answer now

RONI
12 January 2020 at 15:30

Purchase outside india

Sir, I want purchase goods for business use outside India. I have GST Registration.
Now I want to know ,what others compliance I have to do, for purchasing goods for complying indirect tax department

Answer now

ATHUKURU DUNDY
09 January 2020 at 13:18

Section 9(4) RCM

section 9(4) RCM

to be paid if supply of g/s/both received from unregistered supplies exceeds 5000/- per day.
My question is 5000 is to be seen for a good or service or both and from individual supplier or aggregate value of supplies from all unregistered suppliers

Answer now